Kluft vs Spring Air

Get The Best July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kluft

Kluft is the signature brand of E.S. Kluft, who also crafts Aireloom mattresses. The claim to fame of Kluft mattresses is their use of luxury materials like cashmere and Joma® wool. They offer three hybrid mattress collections with pocketed coils, latex, foam and packed luxury comfort materials, and a latex mattress option. Most customers like their Kluft mattresses at first, but durability is a big concern for many reviewers who experienced sagging issues.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kluft in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Kluft


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kluft: 7.7/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kluft: 7.6/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Kluft: 6.1/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Kluft: 7.8/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Kluft: $3422-40842
Spring Air: $899-1699

Kluft:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Kluft's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Kluft's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. Make sure to take a look at the reviews to make sure these mattresses work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Kluft's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some customers felt well supported, others had faster problems than average. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Spring Air's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Kluft Customer Reviews

Big lump in the middle

Extremely dissappointed after I shelled out so much money. After only a few days, there is severe body contouring and a lump in the middle. This is so ridiculous. I called them and they said that it is normal for a 1.5 inch depression, but I can't believe this because it is unsleepable. I feel like I can barely reach my partner through the hump.

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.