Kluft vs Simmons

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kluft

Kluft is the signature brand of E.S. Kluft, who also crafts Aireloom mattresses. The claim to fame of Kluft mattresses is luxury material. They offer two hybrid mattresses and one latex-foam combination mattress. Their signature mattresses are a mixture of pocketed coils, foam, and over five pounds of cashmere in one of their mattresses, but with this kind of luxury, they have a pricepoint to match. They are sold in upscale retailers like Bloomingdale's.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand and has invested in big advertising, and oftentimes blasted on radio programming on mattress discount promotions. They are generally offered at many traditional mattress retailers. With a variety of options like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines at various pricepoints, Beautyrest is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simmons Beautyrest in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simmons Beautyrest


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kluft: 7.7/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kluft: 7.6/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Kluft: 6.1/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Kluft: 7.8/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10

Price:
Kluft: $3422-40842
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999

Kluft:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Kluft's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Kluft's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Kluft's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these mattresses may feel good initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Kluft Customer Reviews

Big lump in the middle

Extremely dissappointed after I shelled out so much money. After only a few days, there is severe body contouring and a lump in the middle. This is so ridiculous. I called them and they said that it is normal for a 1.5 inch depression, but I can't believe this because it is unsleepable. I feel like I can barely reach my partner through the hump.

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.