Kluft vs Signature Sleep

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kluft

Kluft is the signature brand of E.S. Kluft, who also crafts Aireloom mattresses. The claim to fame of Kluft mattresses is their use of luxury materials like cashmere and Joma® wool. They offer three hybrid mattress collections with pocketed coils, latex, foam and packed luxury comfort materials, and a latex mattress option. Most customers like their Kluft mattresses at first, but durability is a big concern for many reviewers who experienced sagging issues.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kluft in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Kluft


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kluft: 7.7/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kluft: 7.6/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
Kluft: 6.1/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Kluft: 7.8/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
Kluft: $3422-40842
Signature Sleep: $79-$749

Kluft:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Kluft's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Kluft's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Kluft's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Signature Sleep's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Browse Kluft Customer Reviews

Big lump in the middle

Extremely dissappointed after I shelled out so much money. After only a few days, there is severe body contouring and a lump in the middle. This is so ridiculous. I called them and they said that it is normal for a 1.5 inch depression, but I can't believe this because it is unsleepable. I feel like I can barely reach my partner through the hump.

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.