Kluft vs Purasleep

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kluft

Kluft is the signature brand of E.S. Kluft, who also crafts Aireloom mattresses. The claim to fame of Kluft mattresses is their use of luxury materials like cashmere and Joma® wool. They offer three hybrid mattress collections with pocketed coils, latex, foam and packed luxury comfort materials, and a latex mattress option. Most customers like their Kluft mattresses at first, but durability is a big concern for many reviewers who experienced sagging issues.

Purasleep

Purasleep is an affordable online mattress company popular on Amazon for selling memory foam mattresses. Their foams are CertiPUR-US certified not to offgas and they offer different firmness options for various budgets. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Purasleep in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kluft: 7.7/10
Purasleep: 8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kluft: 7.6/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Kluft: 6.1/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Kluft: 7.8/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price:
Kluft: $3422-40842
Purasleep: $249-$2549

Kluft:
Get Yours Now

Purasleep:
Get Yours Now

Kluft's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Kluft's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Kluft's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Purasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customers had mixed emotions about these mattresses. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others who were not as comfortable. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

Purasleep's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. Sleepers describe these mattresses as highly supportive at first, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Make sure to take a look at the reviews to make sure these mattresses work for you.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, these mattresses have fairly even support. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Purasleep's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, make sure to do one last look at the warranty and return policies so you are protected.

Browse Kluft Customer Reviews

Big lump in the middle

Extremely dissappointed after I shelled out so much money. After only a few days, there is severe body contouring and a lump in the middle. This is so ridiculous. I called them and they said that it is normal for a 1.5 inch depression, but I can't believe this because it is unsleepable. I feel like I can barely reach my partner through the hump.

View More Reviews

Browse Purasleep Customer Reviews

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be... at first. After having if for a few months it seems like it's wore down in the middle of the bed where I tend to lay more often. If I try to lay on the edges I just roll to the center. It seemed to good to be true at first, but I don't think they're built to last.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.