Kluft vs Oso

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kluft

Kluft is the signature brand of E.S. Kluft, who also crafts Aireloom mattresses. The claim to fame of Kluft mattresses is their use of luxury materials like cashmere and Joma® wool. They offer three hybrid mattress collections with pocketed coils, latex, foam and packed luxury comfort materials, and a latex mattress option. Most customers like their Kluft mattresses at first, but durability is a big concern for many reviewers who experienced sagging issues.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kluft: 7.7/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kluft: 7.6/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Kluft: 6.1/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Kluft: 7.8/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Kluft: $3422-40842
Oso: $700-$1000

Kluft:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Kluft's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Kluft's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. Sleepers describe these mattresses as highly supportive at first, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Kluft's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Oso's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most folks find this mattress supportive, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Oso's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. The good thing is that these mattreses are above average when it comes to longevity. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Browse Kluft Customer Reviews

Big lump in the middle

Extremely dissappointed after I shelled out so much money. After only a few days, there is severe body contouring and a lump in the middle. This is so ridiculous. I called them and they said that it is normal for a 1.5 inch depression, but I can't believe this because it is unsleepable. I feel like I can barely reach my partner through the hump.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.