Kluft vs Nolah

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kluft

Kluft is the signature brand of E.S. Kluft, who also crafts Aireloom mattresses. The claim to fame of Kluft mattresses is luxury material. They offer two hybrid mattresses and one latex-foam combination mattress. Their signature mattresses are a mixture of pocketed coils, foam, and over five pounds of cashmere in one of their mattresses, but with this kind of luxury, they have a pricepoint to match. They are sold in upscale retailers like Bloomingdale's.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. It's innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kluft: 7.7/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kluft: 7.6/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Kluft: 6.1/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Kluft: 7.8/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price:
Kluft: $3422-40842
Nolah: $519-$949

Kluft:
Get Yours Now

Nolah:
Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Kluft's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Kluft's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but some experience more contouring than they would like.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Kluft's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, you may feel good initial comfort, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

Customer perspectives shed light on why or why not to buy a certain mattress. Good reviews can really get to the heart of what the positive aspects of a mattress are and if there are any shortcomings. However, it can be difficult to put things into perspective with so many brands claiming that they are the best. But, by researching all of the customer data across products -- these mattresses receive some of the best praise from customers about their comfort.

Nolah's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a mattress that gives you a healthier back and spine is very important. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it can measure even support too. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Nolah's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Kluft Customer Reviews

Big lump in the middle

Extremely dissappointed after I shelled out so much money. After only a few days, there is severe body contouring and a lump in the middle. This is so ridiculous. I called them and they said that it is normal for a 1.5 inch depression, but I can't believe this because it is unsleepable. I feel like I can barely reach my partner through the hump.

View More Reviews

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.