Kluft vs Nest Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kluft

Kluft is the signature brand of E.S. Kluft, who also crafts Aireloom mattresses. The claim to fame of Kluft mattresses is their use of luxury materials like cashmere and Joma® wool. They offer three hybrid mattress collections with pocketed coils, latex, foam and packed luxury comfort materials, and a latex mattress option. Most customers like their Kluft mattresses at first, but durability is a big concern for many reviewers who experienced sagging issues.

Nest Bedding

Nest Bedding is a popular online and brick-and-mortar mattress retailer. They sell a variety of different mattresses, including a high-end hybrid mattress, organic and natural latex and latex hybrid mattresses, and two all-foam mattresses. Nest Bedding has a tradition of innovating based on customer feedback and customers describe Nest Bedding as providing excellent customer service. With pricepoints that are competitive against name-brands, their's a lot to love about this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kluft: 7.7/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kluft: 7.6/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Kluft: 6.1/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Kluft: 7.8/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

Price:
Kluft: $3422-40842
Nest Bedding: $399-$4399

Kluft:
Get Yours Now

Nest Bedding:
Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Kluft's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Kluft's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those with wider frames, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses have above average edge support. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Kluft's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular test for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Nest Bedding's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts a lifetime if they can make repeatable revenue. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Browse Kluft Customer Reviews

Big lump in the middle

Extremely dissappointed after I shelled out so much money. After only a few days, there is severe body contouring and a lump in the middle. This is so ridiculous. I called them and they said that it is normal for a 1.5 inch depression, but I can't believe this because it is unsleepable. I feel like I can barely reach my partner through the hump.

View More Reviews

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.