Kluft vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kluft

Kluft is the signature brand of E.S. Kluft, who also crafts Aireloom mattresses. The claim to fame of Kluft mattresses is luxury material. They offer two hybrid mattresses and one latex-foam combination mattress. Their signature mattresses are a mixture of pocketed coils, foam, and over five pounds of cashmere in one of their mattresses, but with this kind of luxury, they have a pricepoint to match. They are sold in upscale retailers like Bloomingdale's.

Nectar

Nectar has been one of the most popular brands since its launch in 2017. They have a few great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium firmness, which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kluft: 7.7/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kluft: 7.6/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Kluft: 6.1/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Kluft: 7.8/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Kluft: $3422-40842
Nectar: $524-$924

Kluft:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Kluft's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Kluft's Supportiveness

Getting good support from your mattress is important to getting a good night's sleep. If you aren't supported by your bed, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. All in all, these mattresses do offer good support at first, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Kluft's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Trying to get to the bottom of if a mattress will work for your body and comfort preference by only reading the reviews is a hard task. From those that screen reviews and pay for reputation management, brands put a lot of attention into protecting their profits. However, with our evaluation of current customer data, these mattresses are rated as some of the best.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. Their materials are good at aligning the spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Nectar's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. These mattresses should stay comfortable for 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is good on average. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Kluft Customer Reviews

Big lump in the middle

Extremely dissappointed after I shelled out so much money. After only a few days, there is severe body contouring and a lump in the middle. This is so ridiculous. I called them and they said that it is normal for a 1.5 inch depression, but I can't believe this because it is unsleepable. I feel like I can barely reach my partner through the hump.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.