Kluft vs Naturepedic

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kluft

Kluft is the signature brand of E.S. Kluft, who also crafts Aireloom mattresses. The claim to fame of Kluft mattresses is their use of luxury materials like cashmere and Joma® wool. They offer three hybrid mattress collections with pocketed coils, latex, foam and packed luxury comfort materials, and a latex mattress option. Most customers like their Kluft mattresses at first, but durability is a big concern for many reviewers who experienced sagging issues.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kluft: 7.7/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kluft: 7.6/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Kluft: 6.1/10
Naturepedic: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Kluft: 7.8/10
Naturepedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Kluft: $3422-40842
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799

Kluft:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Kluft's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Kluft's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. However, some have had issues with support long term, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Kluft's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but there were a few folks that complained. Below is a list of customer reviews and information about the feel of the mattresses -- read on!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but there are some rare complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those that like to lay close to the side. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Naturepedic's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Though there might be some factors, like our bodies, that would mean that we would still want to a new mattress after 15 years, we all hope we can find a mattress that can last that long. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most customers will find they last over 7 years, but some have reported not loving the overall feel. If you are a heavy person and worried about durability, take a look at some of the customer reviews before puchasing.

Browse Kluft Customer Reviews

Big lump in the middle

Extremely dissappointed after I shelled out so much money. After only a few days, there is severe body contouring and a lump in the middle. This is so ridiculous. I called them and they said that it is normal for a 1.5 inch depression, but I can't believe this because it is unsleepable. I feel like I can barely reach my partner through the hump.

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.