Kluft vs Maxim

Get The Best Presidents Day 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kluft

Kluft is the signature brand of E.S. Kluft, who also crafts Aireloom mattresses. The claim to fame of Kluft mattresses is their use of luxury materials like cashmere and Joma® wool. They offer three hybrid mattress collections with pocketed coils, latex, foam and packed luxury comfort materials, and a latex mattress option. Most customers like their Kluft mattresses at first, but durability is a big concern for many reviewers who experienced sagging issues.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kluft in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Kluft


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kluft: 7.7/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kluft: 7.6/10
Maxim: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Kluft: 6.1/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Kluft: 7.8/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Price:
Kluft: $3422-40842
Maxim: $699-$2699

Kluft:
Get Yours Now

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Kluft's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Kluft's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but some experience more contouring than they would like.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Kluft's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Maxim's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but others have had problems with the support. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some feel that there is evenness in support across the surface, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Maxim's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others had faster problems than average. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Kluft Customer Reviews

Big lump in the middle

Extremely dissappointed after I shelled out so much money. After only a few days, there is severe body contouring and a lump in the middle. This is so ridiculous. I called them and they said that it is normal for a 1.5 inch depression, but I can't believe this because it is unsleepable. I feel like I can barely reach my partner through the hump.

View More Reviews

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.