Kiss vs Zuzu

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kiss

The Kiss Mattress by Sleep EZ is made with a top layer of highly responsive latex foam, which provides a refreshing and cool sleeping surface. The middle layer is a resilient memory foam that continues this bouncy feel of the latex above with the pressure relieving properties. This mattress is similar to other major mattresses in a box, but with firmness options that may be too firm or too soft for some.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kiss in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Kiss: $395-$895
Zuzu: $699-1199

Kiss:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Kiss's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. However, it can get daunting after looking for reviews from many different products. Customers have had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Kiss's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Kiss's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some may find that it changes over time.

Zuzu's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Browse Kiss Customer Reviews

The easiest mattress buying experience I've ever had.

First off, let me say the mattress is extremely comfortable. I really like it. It's soft, it stays cool, and conforms well. I'm a big guy 6'2'' 275lbs and I feel great in a queen. The real pleasure of buying this mattress though was the purchasing process. It's extremely easy. This was my first mattress purchase online and I don't think I'll ever buy a mattress in a brick and mortar store again. You don't have to deal with annoying salesman, it's cheaper, and it's way easier to get it to wherever you're putting it. Don't be intimidated if you've never ordered one online before - it's so much easier. I couldn't be happier with my purchase so far.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.