Kiss vs Voila

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kiss

The Kiss Mattress by Sleep EZ is made with a top layer of highly responsive latex foam, which provides a refreshing and cool sleeping surface. The middle layer is a resilient memory foam that continues this bouncy feel of the latex above with the pressure relieving properties. This mattress is similar to other major mattresses in a box, but with firmness options that may be too firm or too soft for some.

Voila

Voila is no longer taking new orders as of December 2019. Voila is aiming to disrupt the mattress-in-a-box market with its luxurious hybrid mattress that puts an emphasis in lots of comfort layers to melt away pressure points and also superior pocket coils. Overall, they have 11 layers to their bed, which is way different than most others in the mattress-in-a-box space. Do all those layers translate to better comfort? Take a look at the details to learn if this mattress is right for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kiss in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Voila: 7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Voila: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Voila: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Voila: 7/10

Price:
Kiss: $395-$895
Voila: $499-$1299

Kiss:
Get Yours Now

Voila:
Get Yours Now

Kiss's Owner Satisfaction

Learning about customer satisfaction can narrow down your search for the right bed for you. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some were entirely satisfied with these mattresses, but others couldn't get comfortable. Read on to hear directly from customers.

Kiss's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you likely aren't getting the kind of sleep that you need to be getting. Most customers found the support to be good for them, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most customers find these mattresses to have good edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Kiss's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Voila's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Voila's Supportiveness

Mattress support is important for keeping your spine well aligned and sleeping well. These mattresses provide a supportive sleeping surface -- above average in the industry. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on the mattress, one can figure out mattress firmness. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Voila's Durability

Each of us want a mattress that provides good durability and lasts a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some who are heavier may experience that they lose some of their longevity.

Check the Prices For Voila:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Kiss Customer Reviews

The easiest mattress buying experience I've ever had.

First off, let me say the mattress is extremely comfortable. I really like it. It's soft, it stays cool, and conforms well. I'm a big guy 6'2'' 275lbs and I feel great in a queen. The real pleasure of buying this mattress though was the purchasing process. It's extremely easy. This was my first mattress purchase online and I don't think I'll ever buy a mattress in a brick and mortar store again. You don't have to deal with annoying salesman, it's cheaper, and it's way easier to get it to wherever you're putting it. Don't be intimidated if you've never ordered one online before - it's so much easier. I couldn't be happier with my purchase so far.

View More Reviews

Browse Voila Customer Reviews

A great mattress- especially for bad backs and pets!!! - Melanie

I was in the process of moving and my old mattress was over ten years old and giving me and my older dog all kinds of problems. I had a car accident injury that would act up a lot and the mattress was too soft to be of any help. My dog was almost 11 at the time and had arthritis and the mattress was so soft he couldn't get in and out of bed; I had to carry him. I was drawn to this mattress when I read the description because I wanted something very firm but still comfortable. My concern was that the mattress be comfortable for myself and my dog since he sleeps on it too. The mattress arrived in a box very quickly with consistent updates (when it was being processed, shipped, etc). We had it shipped to our new apartment so that there would be plenty of room to unbox it and let it settle (it's recommended you give it 48 hours to fully form). We unboxed it in an empty room (make sure you have lots of space) and it was like unrolling a giant tube of cinnamon rolls! As soon as we cut the plastic, it started settling very quickly. I'm pretty sure my dog did not give it the full 48 hours before he insisted on testing it. Our first night with the new mattress was great- it doesn't dip or leave an indent when you've slept in it for a while. My dog can move really easily on the mattress and sleeps very comfortably through the night. My back pain has gradually started to go away as well. The mattress also doesn't seem to collect a ton of body heat which is especially helpful in the summer! I've had this mattress for over three months now and I am SO happy with it. I fall asleep much quicker than I did before and wake up much more comfortably. My dog prefers to spend as much of his day as possible on the bed- it is even preferable to his favorite spot on the couch he's had for years. I've been telling all my friends who need new beds to check out The Voila Box because a good mattress makes SUCH a huge difference in your quality of life. Good sleep helps everything!! *I received this mattress complimentary; however, all opinions are entirely my own*

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.