Kiss vs Therapedic

Get The Best Presidents Day 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kiss

The Kiss Mattress by Sleep EZ is made with a top layer of highly responsive latex foam, which provides a refreshing and cool sleeping surface. The middle layer is a resilient memory foam that continues this bouncy feel of the latex above with the pressure relieving properties. This mattress is similar to other major mattresses in a box, but with firmness options that may be too firm or too soft for some.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Kiss and Therapedic in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Kiss: $395-$895
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Kiss:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Kiss's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Kiss's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Kiss's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If one of these mattresses is on your short list, make sure to do some more research below to make sure it will work for your body.

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Most customers find these mattresses supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure to make sure that the materials align with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, the support is even across the surface. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Therapedic's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Kiss Customer Reviews

The easiest mattress buying experience I've ever had.

First off, let me say the mattress is extremely comfortable. I really like it. It's soft, it stays cool, and conforms well. I'm a big guy 6'2'' 275lbs and I feel great in a queen. The real pleasure of buying this mattress though was the purchasing process. It's extremely easy. This was my first mattress purchase online and I don't think I'll ever buy a mattress in a brick and mortar store again. You don't have to deal with annoying salesman, it's cheaper, and it's way easier to get it to wherever you're putting it. Don't be intimidated if you've never ordered one online before - it's so much easier. I couldn't be happier with my purchase so far.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.