Kiss vs Symbol

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kiss

The Kiss Mattress by Sleep EZ is made with a top layer of highly responsive latex foam, which provides a refreshing and cool sleeping surface. The middle layer is a resilient memory foam that continues this bouncy feel of the latex above with the pressure relieving properties. This mattress is similar to other major mattresses in a box, but with firmness options that may be too firm or too soft for some.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use certified Certipur-US foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most customers like their mattresses at first, but there are some that experienced issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kiss in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Price:
Kiss: $395-$895
Symbol: $189-$1259

Kiss:
Get Yours Now

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Kiss's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some have had complaints about the feel, but others have found them to be exactly what they wanted. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Kiss's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Kiss's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Symbol's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means the support layers of the mattress help align the spine and work together with the softer comfort layers above. That said, there are a few complaints from reviewers, so make sure to make sure that the materials align with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, these mattresses have good even support throughout the surface. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Symbol's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Kiss Customer Reviews

The easiest mattress buying experience I've ever had.

First off, let me say the mattress is extremely comfortable. I really like it. It's soft, it stays cool, and conforms well. I'm a big guy 6'2'' 275lbs and I feel great in a queen. The real pleasure of buying this mattress though was the purchasing process. It's extremely easy. This was my first mattress purchase online and I don't think I'll ever buy a mattress in a brick and mortar store again. You don't have to deal with annoying salesman, it's cheaper, and it's way easier to get it to wherever you're putting it. Don't be intimidated if you've never ordered one online before - it's so much easier. I couldn't be happier with my purchase so far.

View More Reviews

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.