Kiss vs Sealy

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kiss

The Kiss Mattress by Sleep EZ is made with a top layer of highly responsive latex foam, which provides a refreshing and cool sleeping surface. The middle layer is a resilient memory foam that continues this bouncy feel of the latex above with the pressure relieving properties. This mattress is similar to other major mattresses in a box, but with firmness options that may be too firm or too soft for some.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common brand that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-Pedic and Stearns and Foster. With some competitively priced options, Sealy is an intriguing brand with many firmness and material options, but there are some durability complaints reported by some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kiss in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Kiss: $395-$895
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399

Kiss:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Kiss's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others that complained. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Kiss's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Kiss's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. We all want to find the perfectly comfortable durable mattress that lasts over 10 years, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Kiss Customer Reviews

The easiest mattress buying experience I've ever had.

First off, let me say the mattress is extremely comfortable. I really like it. It's soft, it stays cool, and conforms well. I'm a big guy 6'2'' 275lbs and I feel great in a queen. The real pleasure of buying this mattress though was the purchasing process. It's extremely easy. This was my first mattress purchase online and I don't think I'll ever buy a mattress in a brick and mortar store again. You don't have to deal with annoying salesman, it's cheaper, and it's way easier to get it to wherever you're putting it. Don't be intimidated if you've never ordered one online before - it's so much easier. I couldn't be happier with my purchase so far.

View More Reviews

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.