Kiss vs Pranasleep

Get The Best Presidents Day 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kiss

The Kiss Mattress by Sleep EZ is made with a top layer of highly responsive latex foam, which provides a refreshing and cool sleeping surface. The middle layer is a resilient memory foam that continues this bouncy feel of the latex above with the pressure relieving properties. This mattress is similar to other major mattresses in a box, but with firmness options that may be too firm or too soft for some.

Pranasleep

Pranasleep makes a variety of latex, latex and memory foam, and latex-hybrid mattress lines. You may see them sold under the names Lotus, Om, and Karma in addition to Pranasleep. They use high end latex in most of their mattresses, which drives the prices up into the luxury category. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had complaints about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Kiss and Pranasleep in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Price:
Kiss: $395-$895
Pranasleep: $1549-$13124

Kiss:
Get Yours Now

Pranasleep:
Get Yours Now

Kiss's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. That said, it is at times easy to get distracted by all of the other messages from other brands. For these mattresses specifically, customers have mixed emotions. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.

Kiss's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are some issues with long term support. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Kiss's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Pranasleep's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many feel cozy in their new mattresses, but there were others that didn't experience the same thing. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Pranasleep's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that like to lay close to the side. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Pranasleep's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but unfortunately not all mattresses last for the long term. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Browse Kiss Customer Reviews

The easiest mattress buying experience I've ever had.

First off, let me say the mattress is extremely comfortable. I really like it. It's soft, it stays cool, and conforms well. I'm a big guy 6'2'' 275lbs and I feel great in a queen. The real pleasure of buying this mattress though was the purchasing process. It's extremely easy. This was my first mattress purchase online and I don't think I'll ever buy a mattress in a brick and mortar store again. You don't have to deal with annoying salesman, it's cheaper, and it's way easier to get it to wherever you're putting it. Don't be intimidated if you've never ordered one online before - it's so much easier. I couldn't be happier with my purchase so far.

View More Reviews

Browse Pranasleep Customer Reviews

We love it

We love it because we both get a great night's rest! We have had the Sleep Number mattress and waterbed mattresses. There is a size difference between us that is quite a difference. This mattress fits both our needs!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.