Kiss vs Nora

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kiss

The Kiss Mattress by Sleep EZ is made with a top layer of highly responsive latex foam, which provides a refreshing and cool sleeping surface. The middle layer is a resilient memory foam that continues this bouncy feel of the latex above with the pressure relieving properties. This mattress is similar to other major mattresses in a box, but with firmness options that may be too firm or too soft for some.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company. They have two mattresses, including a memory foam and a pocketed coil mattress, both designed to serve sleepers who are on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most customers like their Nora mattresses at first, but there are some complaints about heat retention, firmness, and durability for some customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nora in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nora

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Nora: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Nora: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Nora: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Nora: 9/10

Price:
Kiss: $395-$895
Nora: $479-$1079

Kiss:
Get Yours Now

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Kiss's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. However , it can be a task extracting the key takeaways from all of the reviews you read. Based on our investigation of customer sentiment and reviews, sleepers rate these mattresses above average. However, there are some complaints Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Kiss's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your bed doesn't prop you up, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Kiss's Durability

Mattresses that are durable will stay cozy at least 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made than foam mattresses -- though this is not always the case. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some find them to be comfortable for the long term, but others have had issues.

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Read on below to learn more about the mattresses and see what customers are saying about their experiences.

Nora's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and desire even support throughout. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Nora's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some who are larger in body type may experience them to not last as long.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Kiss Customer Reviews

The easiest mattress buying experience I've ever had.

First off, let me say the mattress is extremely comfortable. I really like it. It's soft, it stays cool, and conforms well. I'm a big guy 6'2'' 275lbs and I feel great in a queen. The real pleasure of buying this mattress though was the purchasing process. It's extremely easy. This was my first mattress purchase online and I don't think I'll ever buy a mattress in a brick and mortar store again. You don't have to deal with annoying salesman, it's cheaper, and it's way easier to get it to wherever you're putting it. Don't be intimidated if you've never ordered one online before - it's so much easier. I couldn't be happier with my purchase so far.

View More Reviews

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.