Kiss vs Maxim

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kiss

The Kiss Mattress by Sleep EZ is made with a top layer of highly responsive latex foam, which provides a refreshing and cool sleeping surface. The middle layer is a resilient memory foam that continues this bouncy feel of the latex above with the pressure relieving properties. This mattress is similar to other major mattresses in a box, but with firmness options that may be too firm or too soft for some.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kiss in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Maxim: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Kiss: 8.5/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Price:
Kiss: $395-$895
Maxim: $699-$2699

Kiss:
Get Yours Now

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Kiss's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others have described not feeling as satisfied. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

Kiss's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but there are some issues with long term support. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density tests that measure the initial supportiveness, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Kiss's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. However, finding a mattress that remains comfortable that long can save you thousands. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Maxim's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Maxim's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Kiss Customer Reviews

The easiest mattress buying experience I've ever had.

First off, let me say the mattress is extremely comfortable. I really like it. It's soft, it stays cool, and conforms well. I'm a big guy 6'2'' 275lbs and I feel great in a queen. The real pleasure of buying this mattress though was the purchasing process. It's extremely easy. This was my first mattress purchase online and I don't think I'll ever buy a mattress in a brick and mortar store again. You don't have to deal with annoying salesman, it's cheaper, and it's way easier to get it to wherever you're putting it. Don't be intimidated if you've never ordered one online before - it's so much easier. I couldn't be happier with my purchase so far.

View More Reviews

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.