Kingsdown vs Zeopedic

Get The Best 4th of July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been around 1904 and provides competitively priced, luxury style mattresses -- many seen in mattress retailers and homegoods stores. You can also find them sold online through larger mattress retailers. They offer a variety of mattresses with various designs -- from latex, gel foam, and innerspring vareties. Though most customers like their mattresses at first, there are some complaints about durability problems over a short duration reported by customers.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kingsdown in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Kingsdown


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Kingsdown: $700-$2500
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Kingsdown's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering buying for nightly use, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

Some folks feel good with the support in these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that are heavier or require more support because of achy backs, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Zeopedic's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.

We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.