Kingsdown vs Wolf

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been around 1904 and provides competitively priced, luxury style mattresses -- many seen in mattress retailers and home stores. You can also find them sold online through larger mattress retailers. They offer a variety of mattress designs -- from latex, gel foam, and innerspring vareties. Though most customers like their mattresses at first, there are some complaints about durability problems over a short duration reported by customers.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Wolf in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Kingsdown: $700-$2500
Wolf: $359-$1460

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Kingsdown's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some may find that it changes over time.

Wolf's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some customers felt well supported, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago...

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago. It is without a doubt the best bed I have ever had in my life. I went out to find the feel that you get in the Ritz Carlton and the Four Seasons. You know, really supportive but PLUSH-PLUSH-PLUSH. I use my mattress on a powerbase that I had already, and it is so wonderful that I don't want to ever get out of bed. I feel perfectly supported, but there is no pressure anywhere on my body. It was a little pricy (almost 3000) but it was SOOOOOooooooo worth it. I got it through a Mattress Giant locally and they were a pleasure to deal with as well. I hope I never have to sleep on anything but Kingsdown for as long as I live.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.