Kingsdown vs White Dove

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been around 1904 and provides competitively priced, luxury style mattresses -- many seen in mattress retailers and homegoods stores. You can also find them sold online through larger mattress retailers. They offer a variety of mattresses with various designs -- from latex, gel foam, and innerspring vareties. Though most customers like their mattresses at first, there are some complaints about durability problems over a short duration reported by customers.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend White Dove in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Kingsdown: $700-$2500
White Dove: $497-$1350

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Kingsdown's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering buying for nightly use, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. That being said, it isn't always simple for shoppers to get to the bottom of things after looking at many different sites. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, some were not as pleased Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

White Dove's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your bed doesn't prop you up, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is well received by those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

White Dove's Durability

A mattress that is good for durability can save you a lot of money and headaches. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.

We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.