Kingsdown vs Tulo

Get The Best April 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been around 1904 and provides competitively priced, luxury style mattresses -- many seen in mattress retailers and home stores. You can also find them sold online through larger mattress retailers. They offer a variety of mattress designs -- from latex, gel foam, and innerspring vareties. Though most customers like their mattresses at first, there are some complaints about durability problems over a short duration reported by customers.

Tulo

Tulo is a mattress in a box brand by Mattress Firm, which comes in three firmness choices and ships directly to your home. Its entry into the crowded customer-direct market is another example of a big brand making significant investment in the space. They claim the significant differentiator versus other popular memory foam mattress in a box brands is its firmness customization, but with many other mattresses with this attribute, we think the diffentiator here is the price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tulo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tulo

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Tulo: 9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Tulo: 9/10

Price Value:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price:
Kingsdown: $700-$2500
Tulo: $390-$950

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Tulo:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Kingsdown's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Tulo's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

Tulo's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it helps alleviate back pain. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is ideal for those that are concerned about making the right choice.

Tulo's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. That said, lots of brands are more concerned with profit. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Check the Prices For Tulo:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago...

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago. It is without a doubt the best bed I have ever had in my life. I went out to find the feel that you get in the Ritz Carlton and the Four Seasons. You know, really supportive but PLUSH-PLUSH-PLUSH. I use my mattress on a powerbase that I had already, and it is so wonderful that I don't want to ever get out of bed. I feel perfectly supported, but there is no pressure anywhere on my body. It was a little pricy (almost 3000) but it was SOOOOOooooooo worth it. I got it through a Mattress Giant locally and they were a pleasure to deal with as well. I hope I never have to sleep on anything but Kingsdown for as long as I live.

View More Reviews

Browse Tulo Customer Reviews

My kid loves this bed

Bought awhile back for my daughter who had a basic box spring mattress. She loves it!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.