Kingsdown vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been around 1904 and provides competitively priced, luxury style mattresses -- many seen in mattress retailers and homegoods stores. You can also find them sold online through larger mattress retailers. They offer a variety of mattresses with various designs -- from latex, gel foam, and innerspring vareties. Though most customers like their mattresses at first, there are some complaints about durability problems over a short duration reported by customers.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Kingsdown: $700-$2500
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Kingsdown's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Durability is always important to mattress shoppers, but due to viral marketing and too many options to count, it can be difficult for shoppers to get the right info. That being said, reviewers and customers respond similarly when you can see all of the reviews. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Heavier folks may find these mattresses to be less long living.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.

We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.