Get The Best January 2022 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Kingsdown vs. Stearns And Foster

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been creating luxury style mattresses since 1904. Their mattresses are often seen in home stores and mattress retailers, and are even sold online through larger mattress retailers. Kingsdown offers a variety of different mattress types including foam, latex, innerspring, and even an adjustable air mattress. Many customers like their Kingsdown mattress at first, however there are some complaints about issues with durability over a short duration reported by customers.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for over 150 years with its last few decades being a part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur-Sealy along with brands like Tempur-Pedic and Sealy brands. With such a long legacy, they have become a recognizable name-brand known for luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs. With most customers experiencing the pillowy comfort they are known for, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers over the recent years.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Stearns And Foster in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Stearns And Foster


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Kingsdown: 7/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Kingsdown: 7.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Kingsdown: $499-$4099
Stearns And Foster: $1699-$8398

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Kingsdown's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that have heavier than average body types, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, you may feel good initial comfort, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago...

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago. It is without a doubt the best bed I have ever had in my life. I went out to find the feel that you get in the Ritz Carlton and the Four Seasons. You know, really supportive but PLUSH-PLUSH-PLUSH. I use my mattress on a powerbase that I had already, and it is so wonderful that I don't want to ever get out of bed. I feel perfectly supported, but there is no pressure anywhere on my body. It was a little pricy (almost 3000) but it was SOOOOOooooooo worth it. I got it through a Mattress Giant locally and they were a pleasure to deal with as well. I hope I never have to sleep on anything but Kingsdown for as long as I live.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.