Kingsdown vs Sleep Innovations

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been around 1904 and provides competitively priced, luxury style mattresses -- many seen in mattress retailers and homegoods stores. You can also find them sold online through larger mattress retailers. They offer a variety of mattresses with various designs -- from latex, gel foam, and innerspring vareties. Though most customers like their mattresses at first, there are some complaints about durability problems over a short duration reported by customers.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Innovations in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Innovations


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Kingsdown: $700-$2500
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Kingsdown's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. However, with brands fighting over profits, it isn't always a clear story for customers. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.

We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.