Get The Best January 2022 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Kingsdown vs. Serta

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been creating luxury style mattresses since 1904. Their mattresses are often seen in home stores and mattress retailers, and are even sold online through larger mattress retailers. Kingsdown offers a variety of different mattress types including foam, latex, innerspring, and even an adjustable air mattress. Many customers like their Kingsdown mattress at first, however there are some complaints about issues with durability over a short duration reported by customers.

Serta Perfect Sleeper

Serta offers foam and coil mattresses and are common at many mattress mattress stores and big box retail locations. As a household name in the mattress industry, Serta has been in the mattress business for a long time. Their mattresses range from budget-friendly to higher in price and offer a variety of firmness options and cooling designs. While most customers find Serta's branded products to be initially comfortable, there are some concerns about durability for some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Kingsdown and Serta Perfect Sleeper in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Kingsdown: 7/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Kingsdown: 7.5/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 8.2/10

Price:
Kingsdown: $499-$4099
Serta Perfect Sleeper: $319-$4699

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Serta Perfect Sleeper:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Kingsdown's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you have a heavier body type, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, you may experience good comfort initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago...

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago. It is without a doubt the best bed I have ever had in my life. I went out to find the feel that you get in the Ritz Carlton and the Four Seasons. You know, really supportive but PLUSH-PLUSH-PLUSH. I use my mattress on a powerbase that I had already, and it is so wonderful that I don't want to ever get out of bed. I feel perfectly supported, but there is no pressure anywhere on my body. It was a little pricy (almost 3000) but it was SOOOOOooooooo worth it. I got it through a Mattress Giant locally and they were a pleasure to deal with as well. I hope I never have to sleep on anything but Kingsdown for as long as I live.

View More Reviews

Browse Serta Perfect Sleeper Customer Reviews

Really nice when warm. Hard as a brick when cold.

Have a cabin where the bed room temp is around 60 in the winter. The upper 3 inches of gel memory foam is really ridgid when cold. Climb into a cold bed is more like climbing onto a piece of plywood. After about 10 minutes, your body temp softens the foam and it is really comfortable... until you roll over too far onto a cold slab and you are back on the plywood.

I sure hope summer is more comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.