Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best June 2024 Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Kingsdown vs. Restonic

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been creating luxury style mattresses since 1904. Their mattresses are often seen in home stores and mattress retailers, and are even sold online at popular online merchants. Kingsdown offers a variety of different mattress types including foam, latex, pocket coil hybrid, and even an adjustable air mattress. Many customers like their Kingsdown mattress at first, but there are some complaints about durability issues over a shorter duration than expected.

Restonic

Restonic is a classic mattress brand, founded in the 1930s. Over the past eighty years, they have been focused on offering a competitive product in the retail mattress space for a solid price. They offer hybrid, innerspring, memory foam, and latex mattresses and boast rewards from multiple independent associations including Consumers Digest Award and Women's Choice award. Over time, they have focused on adding more luxury mattresses. While most like Restonic, there are some complaints about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Restonic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Restonic

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Restonic: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Restonic: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Kingsdown: 7/10
Restonic: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Kingsdown: 7.5/10
Restonic: 8.7/10

Price:
Kingsdown: $549-$7099+
Restonic: $1099-$3149+

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Restonic:
Get Yours Now


Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.


Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.


Kingsdown's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Restonic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there are some that had a negative experience. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.


Restonic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though some folks don't totally like the firmness levels of these mattresses, the majority of customers like the level of support these mattresses have.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.


Restonic's Durability

Durability is always important to mattress shoppers, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. These mattresses are fairly durable for the average sleeper. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago...
I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago. It is without a doubt the best bed I have ever had in my life. I went out to find the feel that you get in the Ritz Carlton and the Four Seasons. You know, really supportive but PLUSH-PLUSH-PLUSH. I use my mattress on a powerbase that I had already, and it is so wonderful that I don't want to ever get out of bed. I feel perfectly supported, but there is no pressure anywhere on my body. It was a little pricy (almost 3000) but it was SOOOOOooooooo worth it. I got it through a Mattress Giant locally and they were a pleasure to deal with as well. I hope I never have to sleep on anything but Kingsdown for as long as I live.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

I've had my Kingsdown mattress for 14 months...
I've had my Kingsdown mattress for 14 months. It sags in the middle so badly that it causes me back pain. I'm very disappointed. I've had several Kingsdown mattresses before and was alway satisfied. Not any more.

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.
We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

It is fantastic! Everyone who sleeps on it comments about how ...
We purchased this mattress a few months ago for our guest room. It is fantastic! Everyone who sleeps on it comments about how comfortable it is. It provides plenty of support with a cushiony layer on top. Now we're planning to purchase the same mattress for our master bedroom. One caution: this mattress is very deep so a low-profile box spring is a must.

We really like that this bed is firm
We tried this bed in stores before purchasing on amazon, it was slightly cheaper here. My husband and I had a sleep number for 5 years before deciding to try something new. We really like that this bed is firm, but has cushion pillow top as well. We've been sleeping on this bed for a few weeks now, and its fantastic. I am pregnant, so sleeping is not the easiest thing for me anymore.

I purchased an 800 series...
I purchased an 800 series top of the line mattress in 2010, and after 8 years one side started to sag, I called and they sent out a mattress marshal to examine and do his measurements. After a week I received a letter stating that the sag is more the normal but they are going to void the warranty because there is a small stain on the other side of the mattress, stating in the letter that is the cause of the sagging. That is bunch of lies they just don't want to stand by their warranty, please stay far away from this company. When I purchased this mattress nowhere stated that any stain will void a warranty, I really took good care of this mattress, I even have two sheets that cover the unit. So this is definitely a defect that they have recognized but getting away with not replacing it. I wish there was no star, they don't deserve even one.

My personal experience was fantastic
My personal experience was fantastic. We co-own a little hotel at the beach and bought a dozen Kingsdown bed sets in 1997. We are only NOW having to replace them, nearly 20 years and these were used most every night! We bought the higher end units and that quality difference is really obvious - you get what you pay for. That's why we got a dozen more to take us into retirement last summer - and a decent deal too. It doesn't hurt that many of our Booking.com reviews talk about the comfortable beds

I thought I had found the perfect mattress
I thought I had found the perfect mattress in 10-14 and was happy with it until 3 months ago the side wall of the mattress came apart from the rest of it. Kingsdown did send out an independent person to look at it, he agreed with me (at the time he was in my house, evidently he just wanted to appease me) that the mattress had broke down. However he didn't relay that information to Kingsdown and they deemed the problem normal sagging. And because it had a small stain on the opposite side the warranty was voided, not sure why they bothered to send anyone. It was a waste of time. I actually contacted them because I thought they would want to know the mattress was defective. It had nothing to do with sagging, 3/4ths of the mattress is ok, but you will roll off the side if you aren't careful.....BAD construction and a waste of my money. Never buy a Kingsdowns!

buyer beware!
buyer beware! stay away from this company! shop somewhere else! i purchased a kingsdown high end mattress and box spring set from se and after 3 years they started breaking down. after sending a third party furniture co. for inspection that determined that the box springs were truly defective and made the worst noise he ever heard when he turned in his report kingsdown weaseled out of their warranty because they said i had not used a center support. even the tech said they will find any avenue they can to "void the warranty" like if the tag is missing, any stain, etc... i tried to work with them to back their product but they chose profits over customer satisfaction. highly unsatisfied customer. i will never buy from sleep experts again or a kingsdown product. truly a pos! if I could give them a rating less than 1 star I would. read the other reviews! they are exactly right in what they write. kingsdown is a sham of a company and a pathetic excuse. junk, junk, junk, junk, etc...

The only reason they are getting one star
The only reason they are getting one star is because I couldn't rate zero or negative stars...Two years ago I purchased a top of the line pillow top Kingsdown mattress from a local Sleepys in my area. I had previously owned a Kingsdown mattress for approximately 12 years and it was fabulous which prompted me to purchase another. Two years later I am unable to get out of bed without grabbing the edge of the bed and pulling myself out of a sinkhole in the middle. I called the company and they sent someone out to take pictures and measurements and have just informed me that a normal amount of "sinking" has occurred and they are denying my claim. So let's reiterate...they think it's perfectly okay to spend $2,500 on a mattress and in two years have to pull yourself out of a hole??? They are appalling...I don't think it's normal to spend my hard earned money on a crappy mattress that the don't even stand behind. By the way I've since went on line and have read that this is a common problem with their mattresses. My advice? Forget they exist because with this level of "customer service" they'll be out of business in no time.

Received a defective mattress
Received a defective mattress and we can not get kingsdown to honor their warranty. Stuck with a $3,500 mattress that sags more than our 10 year old mattress that we replaced.

Worst Ever!
You would think that after 3 years, this bed would still be usable. But now there is a big canyon in the middle of it. They sent an inspector who also agreed verbally. But then after (mind you this is months of calling) we received a letter from them saying that they wouldn't honor the warranty. Scam.

Super hot
I can barely sleep at night on this mattress. I think the top just sucks in the heat and keeps it there. Very disappointed.

Doesn't Last
Bed was super saggy after 4 years and so I had to get a new bed. Not worth the high price tag when you can get a saggy bed after 4 years from anyone else.

Replaced Twice in One Year??
Luckily I was able to get an exchange, which reading the other reviews seems like a shock. After only 3 months, I had sagging and the inspector who was sent out agreed so I got a new bed. Well, a couple months later, more sagging. The only reason I am adding a star is because they at least sent us a new one.

So Uncomfortable
We thought it would be the answer to our problems, but after only 3 years we have a mountain in the middle of the bed.

Lumpy and Saggy After 3 Months
I sink into this mattress and I am not that big of a person. It causes extra back and hip pain because it is too soft and lumpy.

Mattress Defect
We bought a Kingsdown MYSIDE mattress with a latex top at WGR in Green Bay WI. It was a floor model. Within 2 years the Latex top ripped and split on the inside and Kingsdown would not stand by their product because in was a floor model. We loved the mattress so much I tried repairing it myself 5 times until it just would not hold. It is too bad. They make a quality product, but would not stand by it. MY wife's side has held up beautifully. My side was clearly a defect in the latex.

Poor quality and warranty
DO NOT BUY a Kingsdown Mattress!!! I purchased a new Kingsdown King size mattress in June 2018. Within months of owning the bed it began to sag and created a hump in the middle. After contacting Kingsdown for the warranty, they sent out a third party inspector who indicated the mattress had a 2” dip on the right side. Kingsdown denied my warranty claim stating it was within normal wear measurements. Now, if anyone else is considering spending over $1,500 on a mattress, I’m sure you’d like to ensure you have a product that lasts for more than a few months and the warranty is valid. Nice job Kingsdown you lost another customer!!!

Pilling.
When we removed the (overpriced) mattress cover which seller (Art Van - maybe there’s the answer- they buy “seconds” with minor or “invisible” defects to sell so cheap) insisted we needed to buy to not void warranty, there was pilling on the surface, which was a “stained” tan color! Looked like “bugs”, but they are just fiber balls that stuck to “fuzzy” surface of mattress (like “pilling” on a sweater) and have to be picked off by hand!

I DO NOT recommend to buy a mattress here
just now-Edit My Fiance bought a bed on Aug 07, 2018 with warranty. It wasn't even a yr when we started to feel it sink in really bad and be very uncomfortable to sleep in, so we contacted Teppermans. They sent a man out to run some test on the bed to say that the bed has a visual drop of only .5" which is standard to the amount of time we had the bed. which made no sense because when we laid on it, it sunk in a lot more than that making it very uncomfortable. They contacted me to tell me they are not able to do anything about it and referred me to contact the manufacturer "kingsdown". Which I did, they responded with the same response that our "warranty" is not valid due to not meeting the guidelines on have a drop of 1.5". So basically we are stuck with a $1500 mattress that sucks along with the warranty (which is pointless). I am currently pregnant suffering from major back problems due to this sinking bed that is only a little over 1yr old. Therefore I DO NOT recommend to buy a mattress here due to my experience and seeing it took about 4 months to get a final response which wouldn't have happened if i didn't call back several of times.

Poor Quality, Terrible Customer Service
I would like to submit a review of Kingsdown's customer service and warranty promise. I would never buy another product from them. Long story short: Their product failed (Hudson firm mattress, $1600) sagging after 3 years. They would not honour their warranty because the mattress was bought at Sears..(because Sears is out of business they can't confirm the purchase... ?????). Not only is their product inferior..... they demonstrated terrible business practice.

Best Ever
Absolutely the best mattress we have ever owned! We even bought one for our guest bedroom. Love them!

Worst Mattress Ever!!!
We purchased a Series 4.0 QLPSF top of the line model from Art Van Pure Sleep. It was customized for my weight (6' 185 lbs) on one side, my wife's (5'6" 125 lbs) on the other. The mattress was only comfortable (but not awesome considering the $3000+ price tag) for the first several months and a year and half later, there's a crater -- and yes, I mean crater -- in the middle. Excessive sag is putting it lightly. My wife and I sink to the point that we are touching and are both experiencing consistent lower back pain with no suitable sleep position. The warranty only covers replacement and at this point I would not wish a Kingsdown mattress on my worst enemy, and Art Van has filed for bankruptcy. Worst major purchase I've ever made. Live and learn...do not make my mistake!

Best mattress ever
We purchased 2 Kingsdown mattresses in 2009 to improve sleep and make the guest bedroom a place where family and friends wouldn't want to leave. Eleven years later we do believe now is the time to purchase a new mattress. I am reluctant to spend the 3 months scouring from mattress dealer to mattress dealer knowing that everyone who slept in our guest stated that that bed was the most comfortable they had ever felt. Most reported the best night sleep.

adkinson kingsdown not worth the money
good at first but box springs are weak the metal bends and mattress rolls you off .couldn't get any one to come out and evaluate so i had to do it my self took for ever to hear a responce then they only want to replace mattress for $350. not worth it. would not recomend this to any one

Poor Durabiity.
I got my Kingsdown mattress about 7 years ago. A the start it was great but withing 4 years it developed a problem with a depression forming in the bed. Now 7 years in it's terrible and to the pint i need to get a new mattress soon. Given the very high cost of this mattress I'm very disappointed it only lasted for a short while. I believe the warrenty is only for 5 years - so this all makes me very sad.

Kingsdown 300 series Great for first 5 years
My review is very simple. We had a Mattress with a 20 year full warranty. The mattress started failing around year 6 but it wasn't until year 9 before it was bad enough for them to warranty. Think about that... if I bought a new car with a 7 year 70,000 mile warranty that would just lose power every once in a while and they tell you when it won't restart we'll take a look but if there's a coffee stain on the passenger seat we void your warranty.

They don’t honor there warranty
Don’t Buy these mattresses they are cheaply made .mine wasn’t even 2 years old and now I’m having problems with it.they said I have a 10 year warranty and they aren’t honoring it.

Dipper
We have had two Kingsdown beds (the second under warranty from the first) they have both dipped more than the warranty specified 1.5". They have now both been replaced under warranty. My wife and I are in our 50's and of normal weight so there are no reasons for the failure other than the materials or manufacturing. There have been no arguments with warranty replacement but not an experience we should have to undergo every 3-5 years. So I won't be accepting another replacement from them I will go elsewhere with the credit

yes
Very comfortable. Could be a little firmer.

Comfy, high off ground
Super comfy my parents love it, you may need a foot stool to get in the bed once you add the box spring because it’s a little high

Hip pain gone!
Had back and hip pain before moving to KD Courtney Plush Hybrid mattress. Within a couple of nights the pain was gone. Full night's sleep as well. The exchange from previous mattress we purchased to this mattress was seamless and professionally handled. Richard at the West Broad Street store was exceptional. His knowledge, patience and professionalism were spot on.

Money well spent.
Rather firm matters for my taste, but is clearly well constructed. Worth the money for sure. Delivery was super nice as well. They hauled it upstairs for us on arrival. Solid purchase.

I would buy this mattress again
Absolutely worth the money wake up every morning

Nice and firm but soft enough
My family and I love Kingsdown. They’re always a good brand. I got the more firm version as it helps alleviate any lower back pain. Overall, I love it.

Maybe
It's ok, my son likes this mattress

Amazing sleep!
Amazing!!! Doug was a huge help. We love our Kingsdown!!!

Customer service was great we'll buy again
Was unsure at first if the mattress was going to feel as good as it did in the store. I have back pain. I'm too 220 lb with a lot of backside. It is often that I have back pains. Slept on the mattress the first night. Woke up the next morning thanking God. No back pain. Mattress is worth the money will buy again.

Too firm and lumpy
This mattress was soft and comfortable in the store. The one we received was lumpy in the middle and significantly firmer than the one we tried on the floor. Awaiting to start the 30 day comfort gaureentee. Hoping our next experience is better.

Browse Restonic Customer Reviews

Going for (and achieving) 'best of both worlds' between latex and memory foam. A revolution over conventional innersprings.
Man - half a year or so ago, I made the switch from my old innerspring Queen mattress to a new King memory foam mattress. The differences were staggering -- vastly superior comfort, quietness, no back pain, and I could enter / exit the bed without awakening my girlfriend when she was sleeping over.

I recently got the opportunity to review this, which I consider to be a 'hybrid' memory / latex foam mattress, and find it has a number of benefits over a conventional all-memory foam mattress, but a couple small drawbacks as well. Bottom line, I'm immensely happy with this mattress and consider it an upgrade over my older memory foam.

ADVANTAGES:
+ this mattress has superior comfort to an innerspring mattress. While it's a slightly firmer overall to my softer memory foam, I find this a plus. A pure memory foam mattress can allow you to sink so low that it's almost a challenge at times to change positions
+ to put it bluntly , the extra support and added bounciness make this mattress WAY better for sex. A pure memory foam is comfortable sleeping but can be too soft and allow sinking when you're on your knees / elbows, etc. The latex / memory foam hybrid design means you don't sink way down when you're on your knees during sex. This is a nice design upgrade
+ I find this mattress to be nice a cool sleeping, though my memory foam was as well
+ less unpleasant smell during the initial expansion phase vs. memory foam
+ the packing on this was superb. The box was well-sealed and the mattress itself was securely rolled in heavy duty vaccum-sealed plastic. This made it a lot easier to wrestle around vs. my memory foam, which was vacuum-sealed as well, but in weaker plastic. The tarp it was in had busted and so had the box -- so I appreciate the secure packing of my Brio mattress

DISADVANTAGES:
- this mattress is more expensive than generic brand memory foam mattresses
- it feels a bit heavier as well, making it heavier to move
- being just a bit firmer than an all-memory foam mattress, there's just a touch more motion transference. While it is worlds better than a conventional innerspring, you don't get that total motion isolation afforded by an all-memory foam mattress

CONCLUSION:
If you're looking to upgrade from a conventional innerspring mattress, I think the Restonic Brio is a good choice for you. You get the coolness, support, and slight springiness of latex with the 'sleeping on a cloud' feeling of memory foam. The Restonic's added support makes it superior for sex - which, while not the primary purpose for a mattress, is still worth considering. It's heavier and more awkward to move than memory foam (and both are more awkward than a conventional mattress) but I honestly find the comfort benefits to be well worth the tradeoff. This is a solidly constructed mattress, MADE IN THE USA, that combines a number of modern technologies to provide a superior sleeping experience. If you've never tried a modern foam mattress -- go test one (find a friend or a store). If you like the experience, then consider buying the Brio Restonic. As an owner of conventional, memory foam, and now the Restonic mattress, I can safely say that they've really got a 'best of all worlds' design with this mattress. 5 stars!

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

A relatively afforadable memory foam mattress with medium support
The Restonic Brio Mattress is a quality mattress for people who are looking for affordable medium support, but with the cradling forgiveness of memory foam. I reviewed the twin size.

I have slept on several types of foam mattress: the lowest end Tempur-Pedic, a mid-to-high end Tempur-Pedic, Classic Brands Cool Gel Memory Foam mattress (found on amazon), and a Serta hybrid mattress that has springs with a built-in 2 inch foam top. It's difficult to review a mattress, because everyone has personal tastes and needs when it comes to their sleep. I have found that the Restonic Brio provides a quality sleep if you're ok with the mattress providing some give in the support when you rest on it.

The Restonic Brio comes in a large box. My mattress had plenty of space inside because I think the full and queen sizes are packaged into the same kind of box. But these all-foam mattresses are much better for shipping/purchasing through Amazon than spring-based mattresses are. My box arrived on a very rainy day and it was left outside for a couple hours before I came home. The cardboard box was soaked. Luckily, the mattress was packed inside a vacuumed sealed plastic bag and was completely dry inside the plastic. Since it's vacuum packed, there is no air inside and the mattress is squished down to about a quarter of it's size. You will need to carefully cut the plastic bag and pull the mattress out. It will expand to about 90% of it's full size in just a couple minutes. You probably need to let it sit for another hour before it completely goes back to it's full mattress size, most notably in the corners. In my experience, all foam mattresses have a chemical smell and need to be aired out for a couple days before you can sleep on them. Amazingly, the Restonic Brio wasn't bad. There wasn't much of a chemical smell to begin with, and I just let it air out overnight and I didn't detect an odor afterward. The mattress comes with the cover already on it. I put some sheets directly on top of that (don't use a mattress pad with a foam-based mattress) and slept on it for 3 nights and took a nap on it as well. To provide some relative perspective, I weigh about 200 lbs and have a BMI between 24-25.

The Restonic Brio is very similar in feel to the Classic Brands Cool Gel Memory Foam mattress. When you lay on it, it has a noticeable give to it, but as you lay motionless, you do feel a little bit of a wrapping sensation around you. It is comfortable if you like a medium-level of support. I have minor lower back issues, and since I switched to a mid-to-high end Tempur-Pedic mattress, they have gone away. After 3 nights on the Restonic, I slept soundly, but my lower back was starting to feel a little discomfort after the 3rd night. This is because I like a firm mattress for my back. Even my low-end Tempur-Pedic is more firm than the Restonic Brio. Now, naturally, any Tempur-Pedic model will give you a much denser foam, but that comes at a huge cost increase compared to this mattress. It really comes down to what you individually prefer, and can afford.

In general, if you are looking to buy a mattress from Amazon, I do recommend going with a foam mattress because they do ship much better than springs. I would personally have liked to see a little more firmness from the Restonic Brio, but I can't knock it too much because it is relatively affordable, comfortable, and seems like it will hold up for years. If you want a medium-support mattress, I can easily recommend that you look into this Restonic Brio. If you need more back support because you have chronic lower back pain, I think you should look for something firmer.

Love this mattress. So comfortable.
I recently tried a memory foam for the first time with a memory foam topper. I loved it so much I wanted a full on memory foam mattress.
I had tried to use a memory foam pillow several years ago and I hated it. It was too hard and stiff. Because of that, I never had any desire to try a whole mattress made of memory foam. Boy, was I missing out. Having a chronic pain disorder, my hips would hurt so bad I would have to get up because I just couldn't lay there anymore. I wasn't getting much sleep at all. After getting the memory foam topper I never woke up with hip pain again. This mattress is perfect because it has a combination of latex and memory foam which not only allows for a pain-free sleep but also helps to keep me cool while I sleep. I tend to get hot while I sleep, so that is a big plus. This mattress is very comfortable for me. Much, much more comfortable than my old standard pillow top mattress.

This is a heavy mattress so you'll want to make sure you open it where you want it because it can be a bit awkward to carry around. It comes compressed for shipping and it doesn't take long at all for it to decompress. So far, I am very happy with this mattress. It looks nice and feels divine​.

I liked sleep before, but I freakin' LOVE it now!!
Okay, I have to say... this mattress is AMAZING! I'm relatively new to memory foam, only having occasionally slept on one at a friend's house. (First time was a few months ago.) His wasn't bad, I liked it okay. But this one is SO much better! It's quite soft and relaxing, but firm enough to provide good support.

I have the mattress on a wooden slat bed frame, and it's just great. The thing I was worried most was about getting too hot. I run hot in the middle of the night, I will typically wake up to kick off the covers, with my old box spring and traditional mattress, but I haven't had that issue with this one! I find I toss and turn less, which is such a plus for me.

The look is quite nice, it's sleek and modern, and the cover of the fabric is great. The mattress seems really well made, like it'll hold up for a decade at least. It breathes really well, it's so comfortable, and I find I'm already sleeping well.

This is my first foray into the world of memory foam, and I'm never going back! I have absolutely no complaints. I'd highly recommend this mattress, and I'm definitely sold on this brand.

'I have never taken any exercise except sleeping and resting.'--Mark Twain
This Restonic mattress looks great, has minimal off-gassing smell when opened, and gives perfectly adequate support. I'm giving it four stars instead of five because, for us, five stars means This Is It, the best choice you can make in the price bracket. We recently reviewed a Zinus twin mattress, and besides being cheaper across all sizes was also heaven to sleep on. That one we gave five stars.

We recommend the Restonic Brio mattress, but we do not think it is the end-all be-all in the category. The quality is there, it has a cool surf pattern on the surface, and it arrived intact and as advertised. If they float the price down to the $600 range, bump the rating up one star. In the current $800+ range, we rate it:

GRADE: B

Ships Well - Sleeps Well (cradles you the way only memory foam can do)...
We've been using this Restonic Brio Mattress (full size) for my 10-year old daughter's bed and I (Dad) have been sleeping well on it. Why am I not sleeping in my own bed you ask?...daughter likes to sleep with Mommy...Daddy swaps places and falls asleep peacefully on a couple of pillow pets. I wasn't complaining in having a new mattress in my room..err...my daughter's room since this was replacing a 25+ year old mattress with some lumpy spring that seem to poke in all the wrong places.

So back to the Restonic Brio mattress. First off I was very impressed with the shipping. The last mattress I had delivered to my house was a coil/spring king size mattress...it arrived sealed in a plastic bag but was fairly scuffed up from the travel...the sealed bag had some rips and some of the actual mattress had scuff stains and tears. Not this Brio - the beauty of memory foam is that this thing came compressed/sealed in a cardboard box that was maybe the size of a dishwasher. I opened up the mattress and it uncompressed to full mattress shape thus prompting my wife to say 'you will never ever get that mattress to go back in that box - trash that box, rake the leaves, put away the dishes, blah, blah, blah, etc, etc'.

I was impressed with the actual mattress quality - nice fabric, durable stitching, sleek euro type look. But bottom line___ mattresses are for providing a comfortable night's sleep...my daughter and I have both logged some nights on this mattress and I'm happy to report that we both get a good night's sleep on this puppy. This is the only memory foam mattress in our house but I've slept on other memory foam mattresses. I would say that this memory foam/latex combo is a bit firmer than typical memory foam mattresses I've slept on but still in the 'medium' range of firmness...ie, my king bed spring/coil mattress is a bit firmer but I don't have any back problems (yet) so either works fine for me. Temperature-wise this mattress stays cool enough for me...no issues there.

So overall, I like this Brio mattress (especially compared to the 25+ year old one it replaced). I like the way it came nicely shipped. Good quality. Attractive design. Comfortable night's sleep and doesn't overheat. Tonight I will sink into my mattress to be cradled the way only memory foam can do, I'll snuggle up with a couple of pillow pets, maybe even eat a couple of rolls of Smarties from the night stand drawer and wash it down with a half drank Capri Sun that is still lying next to the bed. At current price of $725 not the lowest price relative to various competition but a solid good quality choice - 4-STAR rating from me in consideration of price/value.

Perfect
This Restonic Brio Mattress is just perfect, the quality of this mattress is some of the best I have come across. The mattress I received is queen sized, and measures 80 inches x 60 inches x 10 inches. This mattress arrived compressed, but once it was let out of the packaging it fluffed up to its natural size. This mattress is excellent and doesn't sink when someone lies on it, but rather it adjusts to the body on it. This mattress provides true comfort, and I like it a lot, it came at the right time (since I had a queen sized bed base, from amazon too), so this mattress will now complete the new bed.

On a side note, when this was opened, it was left to air for a while before using it.

This mattress is wonderful
This mattress is wonderful, it came to our doorstep and was so easy to set up. It is the best mattress and so comfortable. Worth every penny.I highly recommend it. This one is for our son and we are thinking about getting a king size for us !!

High recommendation for comfort even for a chronic pain sufferer
The memory foam provides a very natural feeling of support to the body. It's easy to get comfortable in a variety of sleeping positions but it is also easy to get comfortable for reading in bed. I have chronic pain in knee, hip, back, etc. and this has helped give a little ease to these problem areas. I'm not saying it took all my problems away but a significant improvement in staying comfortable in bed through the night, less tossing and turning, relaxed muscles and reduced pain in joints. Now imagine how great it will make you feel if you don't even have any of those health concerns! Either way, it's a great night's sleep once you get used to the feel. Took me a couple of days to truly get used to but loved it from the first time that I lay down for a little test rest! At first the little bounce is a different feel compared to other mattresses.

The mattress I bought was not even 10 months old...
The mattress I bought was not even 10 months old before it started sagging, I've turned it many times, it does no good. The warranty is trash, It cost to much for the company I bought it from to take it back. Never again will I buy your products. My husband is blind and has fallen off many times. We don't sleep well, trying to keep from falling off the edge. Paid extra for the protection on a bed that's trash. I'd heard of you for years and thought you were a better company, it would be nice if you could change my mind and tell everyone something better.

I went to visit my sister...
I went to visit my sister a month ago. She have a restonic mattress in the spare bedroom. I told her that I slept very well in this bed. She explain to me about her restonic mattress and why she prefer the gel instead of foam. It make a lots of sense because I wasn't like sinking in that bed. I bought few years a go a mattress with a very tick pillow top but since I try restonic at my sister place, for sure it will be the next one on my list.

I got a Restonic mattress about a year ago...
I got a Restonic mattress about a year ago, as far as I know it's still under warranty, the very top of the mattress, the top layer of material that has all the decorative stitching in it has all come undone around all the stitching leaving the foam exposed, they were contacted and photos supplied and they will not stand behind their product. The main sleeping surface is coming apart after not even a year and is just going to get worse, this even happened while being covered with a mattress cover, I will never buy one of their products again, that's ok, one bad review is worth lots of lost sales, they should have stood by their product.

Once I fall to sleep.
The mattress is doing well. I just have a difficult time falling asleep. Sometimes I rest pretty well and other times I don't. It's an age thing I suppose? I purchased the mattress in hopes of it helping me get a better nights sleep. I guess it was for a duration of the time I slept, rather than getting a better nights sleep?

Work in progress
We have only had it a few weeks. It was really firm the first week but that is getting better. Also we get very hot at night but we are not giving up yet.

Sound sleeper
No more tossing and turning to get comfortable, very satisfied with my mattress

Restonic is the bomb!
We've had our restonic now for 8 years and it still like sleeping on a cloud I would not have another mattress with another name other than Resonic for the rest of my life!

not good
This is one of the lumpiest mattresses I've ever owned. We tried to use the warranty as it is very lumpy and has indentions but since it's not a 2"indention in every area only in some, they wouldn't honor it. Will be the last Restonic that we purchase.

Horrible/Terrific!
The first couple of nights were sleepless as mattress slept very firm with a lumpy feeling at legs and middle of back. After first week, horrible sleepless nights turned into sweet slumber! We love our new mattress. With the coils that are individually wrapped it is truly a buffer for movement. My hubby outweighs me by 100 pounds. When be moves around or exits the bed I am not aware of anything happening! The man I bought the mattress from told me there would be an adjustment period. He was right and I am so thankful we stuck it out! Great mattress, great sleep, great life!

I love my Restonic mattress
I’ve had it since June 2015 and the mattress just feels better and better. Nice product!

Mattress
My mattress when I first got it was so wonderful but now I find the area I sleep in has sunk a little too much. I have been waking with a backache so I don't know if the mattress is doing what I hoped it would do. I have turned the mattress numerous times.

Ahhhhhhhhh sleep finally
I purchased a Restonic mattress back in March and I must say my back aches and leg problems have come to a halt. I actually sleep through the night for first time in years. If you can't sleep and wake up with a back ache every day, please go get yourself a new Restonic mattress. Its worth every penny you spend on it. Why have sleepless nights when you can have great nights rest and wake up feeling refreshed and pain free. The only thing i don't like about the mattress is that the pillow top cording around the top of mattress appears to be pulling away from the fabric and making it appear as though it will come apart. That part i do not like.

Comfort
Both of us are enjoying the mattresses very comfy.

restonic mattress
so far so good - no complaints at this point.

Not as good as last Restonic
To be honest, I am very disappointed in this new mattress. I wish there was a way to get my old Restonic of 23 years back. It was so comfortable but we felt after that length of time, we should get a new one and I am so sorry. I sin k into thios one and I don't feel that it is firm at all. Can you do anything to replace it? Do I have a faulty one? Also, I almost slide off the edge when I am putting socks on. I prefer the old type of mattress with the edging for this. Why did they have to change this??

Restonic is a Cloud
It's amazing how a good mattress can change your life. A good night sleep dictates how productive you can be the whole day. My Restonic is like sleeping on a cloud, no more waking up with back pain, sore shoulder or feeling short changed on sleep. We waited way too long to buy a new mattress, and so glad we purchased the Restonic. It was in our budget, and have recommended it to all our friends. Thanks Restonic

King Mattress
This is a very nice mattress for the price that I got it for. I would buy one again.

*FINALLY* NO MORE PAIN WHEN WAKING!
Found an up front and honest bed store owner who has sold Restonic for 25 years. Why? They are the most durable mattresses on the market. As he stated, "All mattresses that are enjoyed in the showroom start the same, how soon they fail in your bedroom depends on what lies in the middle between your head and feet. Let me introduce you to the Marvelous Middle”. I now have my first Restonic. A Hybrid Signature Plush. I got a 25 year warranty, a bed that I believe will last longer than those other brands, and I want you to avoid going down the same road I went down for a decade by letting commercialism effect your decision. Sometimes better is not what is being sold on television with lovable sheep, but by what folks who would rather have you sleeping on quality than quantity. Glad to be part of the Restonic family.

Restonic
Still enjoying wonderful night sleep. Recommended restonic to daughter and son in law they love their new mattress!

Restonic ComfortCare select key west limited edition
Bought the king mattress from a local furniture store. Had it 3 months when we noticed that it was caving in and staying indented where me and my husband each slept. It's one of the most comfortable mattresses we've ever had but became uncomfortable and unsatisfying when we were stuck in that one spot Bc if we tried scooting over, our bodies rolled into that indented spot. We fought with furniture store to pick it up and it got restuffed by the makers. Hoping there are no more issues.

outstanding!
Great company, outstanding service!

Undecided
Originally I thought the mattress was great, but now I wake up every morning with a pinched nerve, plus we have a ridge down the center of the mattress.

LOVE my Restonic
Check out the Restonic mattresses at www.atlastsleepsystems.com , The cushion firm is the best mattress I have ever laid down on. I shopped every store in our town and laid on over 100 different mattresses and the Restonic @last cushion firm blew away all the compitition. I couldn't be more happy with my Restonic.

Super comfortable mattress. Love it!
We had our old mattress for over 15 years. Replaced with Restonic mattress and have been very pleased. My only complaint is that it's hard to get out of in the morning because it's so comfy.

Great, not perfect
No inner-spring mattress will ever solve the middle hump problem, but it's already here, two months in. Otherwise, I sleep beautifully.

Mattress sagging already
I can't remember the exact date but we purchased this mattress no more than six months ago and it is already sagging. My husband only weighs 150 so I don't understand why it is sinking already. The mattress was great for the first month we had it though.

Love my mattres
We have had our mattres for almost 1 year and we still love going to bed!

Restonic Mattress
Excellent value and so very comfortable.

My new bed
I love my new bed. With medical issues the ability to elevate both head and feet are perfect for me.

Indented
We purchased a restonic mattress a few years ago. We have had to buy a foam pad due to the indentions that have formed from where we lay at night. My husband and I are not large people and I feel that the mattress has not held up.

matress seems to be losing support and structure
our mattress is under warranty and we we're trying to het some help because it is sagging and losing its structure