Kingsdown vs Resort Sleep

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been around 1904 and provides competitively priced, luxury style mattresses -- many seen in mattress retailers and home stores. You can also find them sold online through larger mattress retailers. They offer a variety of mattress designs -- from latex, gel foam, and innerspring vareties. Though most customers like their mattresses at first, there are some complaints about durability problems over a short duration reported by customers.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kingsdown in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Kingsdown


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Kingsdown: $700-$2500
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If you aren't supported by your bed, you likely aren't getting the kind of sleep that you need to be getting. Most customers found the support to be good for them, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Kingsdown's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others had comfort issues faster than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago...

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago. It is without a doubt the best bed I have ever had in my life. I went out to find the feel that you get in the Ritz Carlton and the Four Seasons. You know, really supportive but PLUSH-PLUSH-PLUSH. I use my mattress on a powerbase that I had already, and it is so wonderful that I don't want to ever get out of bed. I feel perfectly supported, but there is no pressure anywhere on my body. It was a little pricy (almost 3000) but it was SOOOOOooooooo worth it. I got it through a Mattress Giant locally and they were a pleasure to deal with as well. I hope I never have to sleep on anything but Kingsdown for as long as I live.

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.