Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best July 2024 Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Kingsdown vs. Purple

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been creating luxury style mattresses since 1904. Their mattresses are often seen in home stores and mattress retailers, and are even sold online at popular online merchants. Kingsdown offers a variety of different mattress types including foam, latex, pocket coil hybrid, and even an adjustable air mattress. Many customers like their Kingsdown mattress at first, but there are some complaints about durability issues over a shorter duration than expected.

Purple

Popular mattress-in-a-box company, Purple®, has taken the industry by storm with their responsive, purple colored polymer. The Purple Gel Grid used in their mattresses features air channels to keep things cool while providing a supportive cradling feel. With 13 mattresses to choose from, they run a bit softer than memory foam mattresses, being well-suited for side sleepers. Some folks love the feel of these mattresses, though there are others that prefer a more traditional feel.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Purple in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Purple

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Purple: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Purple: 9/10

Price Value:
Kingsdown: 7/10
Purple: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Kingsdown: 7.5/10
Purple: 9/10

Price:
Kingsdown: $549-$7099+
Purple: $599-$5198

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Purple:
Get Yours Now


Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.


Kingsdown's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, these mattresses have even inital support. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.


Kingsdown's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Purple's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.


Purple's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for folks that face mobility issues or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.


Purple's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago...
I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago. It is without a doubt the best bed I have ever had in my life. I went out to find the feel that you get in the Ritz Carlton and the Four Seasons. You know, really supportive but PLUSH-PLUSH-PLUSH. I use my mattress on a powerbase that I had already, and it is so wonderful that I don't want to ever get out of bed. I feel perfectly supported, but there is no pressure anywhere on my body. It was a little pricy (almost 3000) but it was SOOOOOooooooo worth it. I got it through a Mattress Giant locally and they were a pleasure to deal with as well. I hope I never have to sleep on anything but Kingsdown for as long as I live.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

I've had my Kingsdown mattress for 14 months...
I've had my Kingsdown mattress for 14 months. It sags in the middle so badly that it causes me back pain. I'm very disappointed. I've had several Kingsdown mattresses before and was alway satisfied. Not any more.

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.
We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

It is fantastic! Everyone who sleeps on it comments about how ...
We purchased this mattress a few months ago for our guest room. It is fantastic! Everyone who sleeps on it comments about how comfortable it is. It provides plenty of support with a cushiony layer on top. Now we're planning to purchase the same mattress for our master bedroom. One caution: this mattress is very deep so a low-profile box spring is a must.

We really like that this bed is firm
We tried this bed in stores before purchasing on amazon, it was slightly cheaper here. My husband and I had a sleep number for 5 years before deciding to try something new. We really like that this bed is firm, but has cushion pillow top as well. We've been sleeping on this bed for a few weeks now, and its fantastic. I am pregnant, so sleeping is not the easiest thing for me anymore.

I purchased an 800 series...
I purchased an 800 series top of the line mattress in 2010, and after 8 years one side started to sag, I called and they sent out a mattress marshal to examine and do his measurements. After a week I received a letter stating that the sag is more the normal but they are going to void the warranty because there is a small stain on the other side of the mattress, stating in the letter that is the cause of the sagging. That is bunch of lies they just don't want to stand by their warranty, please stay far away from this company. When I purchased this mattress nowhere stated that any stain will void a warranty, I really took good care of this mattress, I even have two sheets that cover the unit. So this is definitely a defect that they have recognized but getting away with not replacing it. I wish there was no star, they don't deserve even one.

My personal experience was fantastic
My personal experience was fantastic. We co-own a little hotel at the beach and bought a dozen Kingsdown bed sets in 1997. We are only NOW having to replace them, nearly 20 years and these were used most every night! We bought the higher end units and that quality difference is really obvious - you get what you pay for. That's why we got a dozen more to take us into retirement last summer - and a decent deal too. It doesn't hurt that many of our Booking.com reviews talk about the comfortable beds

I thought I had found the perfect mattress
I thought I had found the perfect mattress in 10-14 and was happy with it until 3 months ago the side wall of the mattress came apart from the rest of it. Kingsdown did send out an independent person to look at it, he agreed with me (at the time he was in my house, evidently he just wanted to appease me) that the mattress had broke down. However he didn't relay that information to Kingsdown and they deemed the problem normal sagging. And because it had a small stain on the opposite side the warranty was voided, not sure why they bothered to send anyone. It was a waste of time. I actually contacted them because I thought they would want to know the mattress was defective. It had nothing to do with sagging, 3/4ths of the mattress is ok, but you will roll off the side if you aren't careful.....BAD construction and a waste of my money. Never buy a Kingsdowns!

buyer beware!
buyer beware! stay away from this company! shop somewhere else! i purchased a kingsdown high end mattress and box spring set from se and after 3 years they started breaking down. after sending a third party furniture co. for inspection that determined that the box springs were truly defective and made the worst noise he ever heard when he turned in his report kingsdown weaseled out of their warranty because they said i had not used a center support. even the tech said they will find any avenue they can to "void the warranty" like if the tag is missing, any stain, etc... i tried to work with them to back their product but they chose profits over customer satisfaction. highly unsatisfied customer. i will never buy from sleep experts again or a kingsdown product. truly a pos! if I could give them a rating less than 1 star I would. read the other reviews! they are exactly right in what they write. kingsdown is a sham of a company and a pathetic excuse. junk, junk, junk, junk, etc...

The only reason they are getting one star
The only reason they are getting one star is because I couldn't rate zero or negative stars...Two years ago I purchased a top of the line pillow top Kingsdown mattress from a local Sleepys in my area. I had previously owned a Kingsdown mattress for approximately 12 years and it was fabulous which prompted me to purchase another. Two years later I am unable to get out of bed without grabbing the edge of the bed and pulling myself out of a sinkhole in the middle. I called the company and they sent someone out to take pictures and measurements and have just informed me that a normal amount of "sinking" has occurred and they are denying my claim. So let's reiterate...they think it's perfectly okay to spend $2,500 on a mattress and in two years have to pull yourself out of a hole??? They are appalling...I don't think it's normal to spend my hard earned money on a crappy mattress that the don't even stand behind. By the way I've since went on line and have read that this is a common problem with their mattresses. My advice? Forget they exist because with this level of "customer service" they'll be out of business in no time.

Received a defective mattress
Received a defective mattress and we can not get kingsdown to honor their warranty. Stuck with a $3,500 mattress that sags more than our 10 year old mattress that we replaced.

Worst Ever!
You would think that after 3 years, this bed would still be usable. But now there is a big canyon in the middle of it. They sent an inspector who also agreed verbally. But then after (mind you this is months of calling) we received a letter from them saying that they wouldn't honor the warranty. Scam.

Super hot
I can barely sleep at night on this mattress. I think the top just sucks in the heat and keeps it there. Very disappointed.

Doesn't Last
Bed was super saggy after 4 years and so I had to get a new bed. Not worth the high price tag when you can get a saggy bed after 4 years from anyone else.

Replaced Twice in One Year??
Luckily I was able to get an exchange, which reading the other reviews seems like a shock. After only 3 months, I had sagging and the inspector who was sent out agreed so I got a new bed. Well, a couple months later, more sagging. The only reason I am adding a star is because they at least sent us a new one.

So Uncomfortable
We thought it would be the answer to our problems, but after only 3 years we have a mountain in the middle of the bed.

Lumpy and Saggy After 3 Months
I sink into this mattress and I am not that big of a person. It causes extra back and hip pain because it is too soft and lumpy.

Mattress Defect
We bought a Kingsdown MYSIDE mattress with a latex top at WGR in Green Bay WI. It was a floor model. Within 2 years the Latex top ripped and split on the inside and Kingsdown would not stand by their product because in was a floor model. We loved the mattress so much I tried repairing it myself 5 times until it just would not hold. It is too bad. They make a quality product, but would not stand by it. MY wife's side has held up beautifully. My side was clearly a defect in the latex.

Poor quality and warranty
DO NOT BUY a Kingsdown Mattress!!! I purchased a new Kingsdown King size mattress in June 2018. Within months of owning the bed it began to sag and created a hump in the middle. After contacting Kingsdown for the warranty, they sent out a third party inspector who indicated the mattress had a 2” dip on the right side. Kingsdown denied my warranty claim stating it was within normal wear measurements. Now, if anyone else is considering spending over $1,500 on a mattress, I’m sure you’d like to ensure you have a product that lasts for more than a few months and the warranty is valid. Nice job Kingsdown you lost another customer!!!

Pilling.
When we removed the (overpriced) mattress cover which seller (Art Van - maybe there’s the answer- they buy “seconds” with minor or “invisible” defects to sell so cheap) insisted we needed to buy to not void warranty, there was pilling on the surface, which was a “stained” tan color! Looked like “bugs”, but they are just fiber balls that stuck to “fuzzy” surface of mattress (like “pilling” on a sweater) and have to be picked off by hand!

I DO NOT recommend to buy a mattress here
just now-Edit My Fiance bought a bed on Aug 07, 2018 with warranty. It wasn't even a yr when we started to feel it sink in really bad and be very uncomfortable to sleep in, so we contacted Teppermans. They sent a man out to run some test on the bed to say that the bed has a visual drop of only .5" which is standard to the amount of time we had the bed. which made no sense because when we laid on it, it sunk in a lot more than that making it very uncomfortable. They contacted me to tell me they are not able to do anything about it and referred me to contact the manufacturer "kingsdown". Which I did, they responded with the same response that our "warranty" is not valid due to not meeting the guidelines on have a drop of 1.5". So basically we are stuck with a $1500 mattress that sucks along with the warranty (which is pointless). I am currently pregnant suffering from major back problems due to this sinking bed that is only a little over 1yr old. Therefore I DO NOT recommend to buy a mattress here due to my experience and seeing it took about 4 months to get a final response which wouldn't have happened if i didn't call back several of times.

Poor Quality, Terrible Customer Service
I would like to submit a review of Kingsdown's customer service and warranty promise. I would never buy another product from them. Long story short: Their product failed (Hudson firm mattress, $1600) sagging after 3 years. They would not honour their warranty because the mattress was bought at Sears..(because Sears is out of business they can't confirm the purchase... ?????). Not only is their product inferior..... they demonstrated terrible business practice.

Best Ever
Absolutely the best mattress we have ever owned! We even bought one for our guest bedroom. Love them!

Worst Mattress Ever!!!
We purchased a Series 4.0 QLPSF top of the line model from Art Van Pure Sleep. It was customized for my weight (6' 185 lbs) on one side, my wife's (5'6" 125 lbs) on the other. The mattress was only comfortable (but not awesome considering the $3000+ price tag) for the first several months and a year and half later, there's a crater -- and yes, I mean crater -- in the middle. Excessive sag is putting it lightly. My wife and I sink to the point that we are touching and are both experiencing consistent lower back pain with no suitable sleep position. The warranty only covers replacement and at this point I would not wish a Kingsdown mattress on my worst enemy, and Art Van has filed for bankruptcy. Worst major purchase I've ever made. Live and learn...do not make my mistake!

Best mattress ever
We purchased 2 Kingsdown mattresses in 2009 to improve sleep and make the guest bedroom a place where family and friends wouldn't want to leave. Eleven years later we do believe now is the time to purchase a new mattress. I am reluctant to spend the 3 months scouring from mattress dealer to mattress dealer knowing that everyone who slept in our guest stated that that bed was the most comfortable they had ever felt. Most reported the best night sleep.

adkinson kingsdown not worth the money
good at first but box springs are weak the metal bends and mattress rolls you off .couldn't get any one to come out and evaluate so i had to do it my self took for ever to hear a responce then they only want to replace mattress for $350. not worth it. would not recomend this to any one

Poor Durabiity.
I got my Kingsdown mattress about 7 years ago. A the start it was great but withing 4 years it developed a problem with a depression forming in the bed. Now 7 years in it's terrible and to the pint i need to get a new mattress soon. Given the very high cost of this mattress I'm very disappointed it only lasted for a short while. I believe the warrenty is only for 5 years - so this all makes me very sad.

Kingsdown 300 series Great for first 5 years
My review is very simple. We had a Mattress with a 20 year full warranty. The mattress started failing around year 6 but it wasn't until year 9 before it was bad enough for them to warranty. Think about that... if I bought a new car with a 7 year 70,000 mile warranty that would just lose power every once in a while and they tell you when it won't restart we'll take a look but if there's a coffee stain on the passenger seat we void your warranty.

They don’t honor there warranty
Don’t Buy these mattresses they are cheaply made .mine wasn’t even 2 years old and now I’m having problems with it.they said I have a 10 year warranty and they aren’t honoring it.

Dipper
We have had two Kingsdown beds (the second under warranty from the first) they have both dipped more than the warranty specified 1.5". They have now both been replaced under warranty. My wife and I are in our 50's and of normal weight so there are no reasons for the failure other than the materials or manufacturing. There have been no arguments with warranty replacement but not an experience we should have to undergo every 3-5 years. So I won't be accepting another replacement from them I will go elsewhere with the credit

yes
Very comfortable. Could be a little firmer.

Comfy, high off ground
Super comfy my parents love it, you may need a foot stool to get in the bed once you add the box spring because it’s a little high

Hip pain gone!
Had back and hip pain before moving to KD Courtney Plush Hybrid mattress. Within a couple of nights the pain was gone. Full night's sleep as well. The exchange from previous mattress we purchased to this mattress was seamless and professionally handled. Richard at the West Broad Street store was exceptional. His knowledge, patience and professionalism were spot on.

Money well spent.
Rather firm matters for my taste, but is clearly well constructed. Worth the money for sure. Delivery was super nice as well. They hauled it upstairs for us on arrival. Solid purchase.

I would buy this mattress again
Absolutely worth the money wake up every morning

Nice and firm but soft enough
My family and I love Kingsdown. They’re always a good brand. I got the more firm version as it helps alleviate any lower back pain. Overall, I love it.

Maybe
It's ok, my son likes this mattress

Amazing sleep!
Amazing!!! Doug was a huge help. We love our Kingsdown!!!

Customer service was great we'll buy again
Was unsure at first if the mattress was going to feel as good as it did in the store. I have back pain. I'm too 220 lb with a lot of backside. It is often that I have back pains. Slept on the mattress the first night. Woke up the next morning thanking God. No back pain. Mattress is worth the money will buy again.

Too firm and lumpy
This mattress was soft and comfortable in the store. The one we received was lumpy in the middle and significantly firmer than the one we tried on the floor. Awaiting to start the 30 day comfort gaureentee. Hoping our next experience is better.

Browse Purple Customer Reviews

Excellent
I read and watched multiple reviews and was a little skeptical about if this mattress would be a good fit for me. I decided to give it a try, and am so happy with my decision. I have only been able to sleep on it a few nights, so I can't speak to long term satisfaction, but just the feel of the mattress is so unique and comfortable. Every time I pass by my bed now, I can't help but flop on it and lay there for a few minutes. If you are on the fence about trying the mattress, I would say go for it for sure. The only disadvantage that I've noticed so far is that it is near impossible to get out of bed in the morning. I was a few minutes late to work the last few mornings because I did not want to leave my bed. When I was reading all the reviews, I heard that purple fluffs up their review page to make their mattress look better. After trying this mattress, I do not believe that is true. I believe that people genuinely love the product and want to share it with other people. I am not typically one to go out of my way to write a review, but this product is incredible so I felt compelled to do so. Obviously everyone is different so you may not have the same experience I have had, but if you are on the fence and looking for a great mattress, give Purple a try.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Ok Experience
It’s been an OK experience. We had a very old mattress so when our Purple mattress arrived and we tested it out the difference was big. The major good thing is that I don’t feel my husband moving and turning around anymore. That’s great! But other than that I can’t really say it’s an “out of this world, amazing mattress”. We were also disappointed cause we bought it just before thanksgiving and we asked them to check if a Black Friday sale was going to take place. No one could inform us anything so we went ahead and bought it with the current sale. We were very disappointed to find out on Thanksgiving Day that the sale at that time was the free Purple Blanket + $100 discount. We called and they couldn’t honor us that so that was a bummer.

Not enough give
I don't know when we purchased this mattress. I think if I were a back sleeper, it might be good, but I sleep on my side. This mattress does not allow enough give at the hips (contrary to pictures showing the spine in perfect alignment). So, my waist is pulled downward causing discomfort and constant shifting and readjusting. I think I slept better on my 20 year old mattress. I actually hope we can return this mattress and get something else. Would hate to have a mattress that we paid hard earned money for and can't stand to sleep on.

Nice Matress
Every morning my wife and I would wake up with back ache's from our old mattress. From asking around my chiropractor said many of his clients had tried the purple mattress and really liked it. We decided to purchase one and it is great. Nice and firm. We sleep much better at night and feel great in the mornings now.

terrible
terrible experience bought purple products some showed up, some didn't and purple customer service sucks they don't reply and have been no help what so ever. terrible experience.

Very Comfy!!!
We have not noticed a difference in back pain just yet but we do notice we don’t want to get out of bed in the morning due to the mattress being so comfy.

Perfect
A gift for my pregnant daughter. She says PERFECT!!!

Does not disappoint
Once I got a few adjustments from my chiropractor and slept on my new purple mattress I haven’t had any back problems since. I’m very satisfied with my results.

SO COMFY
I love this mattress. It is now my favorite place to be. So comfy and cool all night long.

Review
I’m a big fan of everything but the bed. I love the pillow, the sheets, the driving cushion. 10/10 for those. The mattress is terrible. No matter which way I sleep I’m always waking up with lower back pain and I never realized it was the mattress until I started sleeping in hotels and waking up pain free. It’s 1000% the mattress :(

Not all it’s cracked up to be
I am not going to buy purple products again. I got the mattress which was advertised as being long lasting but after a few months it has obviously gotten worn in. It started to feel like crinkled plastic after less than 3 months and I thought about returning it but got lazy about it. We also got the purple mattress cover but the first time the baby wet the bed it went right through the cover. Mattress cover useless. The bed stand commercial shows sumo wrestlers fighting on the platform, but when mine showed up the holes were drilled in the wrong places by about a 1/4” which made it extremely hard to put together and 6 months later the metal bangs from warping and being pushed around by my weight. I spent a lot on this bed and all the great features advertised were hype and lies.

So comfortable
After hauling this heavy thing up two flights of stairs, my back was killing me. I unpacked the mattress, laid down, and within 5 min, my back was feeling great! I have had the Purple mattress now for more than 2 weeks, and I’ve had wonderful sleep and zero back pain. I need a firm mattress for my lower back, but as I’ve gotten older, a traditional firm mattress hurts my shoulders and hips. The Purple supports my back while it forgives my pointy bits. I love it! Can’t recommend it enough!

Still deciding
I am still deciding I fall asleep well but have been waking up with back pain pretty intense not sure if it’s the mattress or what yet

A great night's sleep!
I'd had my old mattress for 15 years, and knew I needed an upgrade. I compared over a dozen different mattresses before going with Purple - the reason I selected Purple was because of its new and unique technology. I'm so glad I went with it - it's so supportive and comfortable. My partner had trouble adjusting (side sleeper), but after about a week, he is well-adjusted and sleeps like a rock! The only issue I had is that the queen-sized mattress is definitely more than 100 lbs, but on the site, it's advertised as being less than 100. It was *extremely* heavy, and difficult to move once it's out of the case, but its level of comfort and support makes up for it all.

Purple review
Slightly firm but the softness feels luxurious

Maybe I need to sleep on the bed 2 more months.
Every morning my back is sore. The pain is about 8 of 10. An hour after I am up and moving around the pain disapates. I think I may need to add 200 lbs of weights during the day, to take some of the firmness out of the mattress.

Best bed purchase ever
I can’t reqlly say more than this bed is amazing. I have had it for two weeks now and sleep better than I ever had before

Amazing bed and customer service!!!
This is my second bed with purple and both times I have been more than pleased. I’ve never slept on a more comfortable bed or dealt with better customer service!!

Sleep like an angel in the clouds
I have multiple back issues including stenosis and bulging discs as well as osteoarthritis. By far the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I look forward to going to bed at night. It is now my haven. From couch potato to purple potato :)

Pretty upsetting.
I wish that I could write a review on the item that was suppose to be here last week but I haven’t received it yet. When I emailed purple they took almost a week to get back to me with a ****** nonsense answer that they ran out of material and would need another 1-3 weeks to make my mattress then they would have it shipped. I’m 8 months pregnant and sleeping on an air mattress because they ran out of material. Don’t ever buy from this company. You will be waiting months to receive your product with no communication from the actual company!!!

Purple rules all!
I love the color purple anyway but this mattress has changed my life! The best sleep I have had in 10 years! I'm getting them for the entire house!

It’s only been a week...
...but so far it’s been great. A mattress is a long term relationship though so what really matters is how I feel after a few months. So far I really do love it, but I was sleeping on garbage before. Trust me, I’ll edit this review later if my opinion changes.

Expectations Exceeded
I had high expectations.... you’ve exceeded them.

Gift
I gifted this to someone, and they gave it the best possible rating !

My dream bed!
Within 2 days of sleeping on this bed my neck and back pain was non-exsistent. I could sleep for 5 hours and wake up refreshed. It's been a month now and I am soo happy with my purchase..

Not Worth The Money
I wanted to support a local Utah company and was so excited to receive this mattress but this was a huge mistake. The quality of this mattress felt like a blow-up mattress that should cost a fraction of the price. For me (skinny guy sleeping on his stomach) it was just uncomfortable and felt weird. To be fair I've heard others say they bought it and like it but for me it was laughable to see what I received for $1200. I also bought the purple mattress protector and it feels like plastic compared to my previous one. Be careful because they won't refund the mattress protectors so I wasted about $70. Buyers beware!

Sleep finally restored!!!
I can’t believe how awesome this bed is! I did lots and lots of research and decided to get the Purple bed and I’m so happy I did! I have never slept better! Super happy with the bed!

Not impressed
First off, the king sized mattress does not fit on our king sized bed frame. It hangs off the foot of the bed and the slats show on the sides. Ridiculous. Never had this issue with any other bed. The waffle pattern feel isn't exactly soft and comfy either. Still we gave it a try to see if we got amazing sleep. It wasn't for us. I thought the returns process would be simple like Casper's. I called and the wait was long so they called back. Then instead of processing the return then and there like Casper did, I had to get an email and submit a return form. And then we'll see how the rest of the process goes. Also note that when you buy the mattress there is usually a free promo item. When you return the mattress, you cannot return the item so you are charged full price. There should be a note when you select the promo item to remind customers of this fact. I would have selected no gift. But I guess by being shady, Purple ensures if you hate the mattress, at least they sold you $130 sheets.

Amazed
Let me start by saying WOW. I have been sleeping on a Nectar mattress for a while. Every morning I would wake up to lower back pain that would go away after 30 minutes. I blamed this on being 51. The first night sleeping on the Purple I woke with no back pain. My wife had back surgery 2 and 1/2 years ago she says this is a game changer. My only regret is not ordering this sooner and not ordering the pillow. PSA the sheets are also amazing.

Hands down the best mattress.
Hands down the best mattress. If Purple contacted me and said I needed to pay $300 more to keep the mattress I would rather pay it than give it up. The best investment and purchase I’ve ever made. My partner says the same thing!!

Great Sleep
I work 2 jobs, about 55 hours a week, and am on my feet 95% of that time. had lots of trouble sleeping thru the night until the Purple mattress came along. in 3 weeks, i have slept amazing. even slept thru my alarm 4 times!

The best mattress i've slept on period
This thing helped me rest on a whole nother level i will definitely buy another one when this one is of age.

Love it
Me and my fiancé absolutely love this mattress. We’ve slept so well since we’ve got it.

Our 2nd Purple Mattress
Loved our Purple mattress so much we decided to allow our guests to experience this great mattress as well.

This is life changing!
This mattress is absolutely life changing! I suffered back pain and haven’t slept well in years! The purple mattres has changed my life. I sleep like a baby and have no back pain at all!

Seriously good sleep
I was definitely skeptical about buying a mattress online, but with the return policy I figured I would try it. Best idea ever! I’m such a light sleeper, and I no longer get woken up when my husband is restless or the cats are jumping all around. Plus, it’s so comfortable!

Mattress is unique, but nice. Trying to do an exchange has been well...trying.
I got the wrong size mattress and while I appreciate their willingness to do an exchange, the process has been liborious. The product itself is quite nice for the price. Thank you.

Fixed all of my sleeping issues!
I’m a prominent side sleeper and was consistently waking up with shoulder and back pain. This new mattress solved those issues the first night I slept on it. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Bad
Feel like I'm falling out a bed wake up !with a back ache

10/10 would recommend to friend
This mattress is perfect. My wife and I both used to gravitate toward the center of our old mattress, where it caved in, and wind up fighting about which of us was on the other's side more. This isn't a problem anymore! We like sleeping together again! She even hooked up the TV in the bedroom! We're never leaving this bed. Seriously, it's great. It isn't hot. We can't feel each other move at night, which is good for my wife because I move around more than two pigs fighting under a blanket at night and now I get yelled at a lot less on the whole. Money well spent!