Kingsdown vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been around 1904 and provides competitively priced, luxury style mattresses -- many seen in mattress retailers and homegoods stores. You can also find them sold online through larger mattress retailers. They offer a variety of mattresses with various designs -- from latex, gel foam, and innerspring vareties. Though most customers like their mattresses at first, there are some complaints about durability problems over a short duration reported by customers.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Kingsdown: $700-$2500
Nectar: $499-$999

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do fine overall, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Kingsdown's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is sometimes a confusing moving-target for customers -- like reviewers that don't mesh with you on body type or sleeping position. However, it can be greatly informative to understand what reviewers are saying about brands across the net. Customers are extremely happy with these mattresses overall, which is a great starting point for those considering them.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Nectar's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.

We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.