Kingsdown vs Natures Sleep

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been around 1904 and provides competitively priced, luxury style mattresses -- many seen in mattress retailers and homegoods stores. You can also find them sold online through larger mattress retailers. They offer a variety of mattresses with various designs -- from latex, gel foam, and innerspring vareties. Though most customers like their mattresses at first, there are some complaints about durability problems over a short duration reported by customers.

Natures Sleep

Nature's Sleep has been in the mattress game for a while -- and their average prices are a bit more expensive than others on the list. However, they have an eco-friendly touch that ensures that what you are buying is good for you and your environment. Their big differentiator is gel foam, which provides an added layer of support to aching joints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Natures Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Natures Sleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Natures Sleep: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Natures Sleep: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Natures Sleep: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Natures Sleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Kingsdown: $700-$2500
Natures Sleep: $499-$3950

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Natures Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to ensure that your body and spine are supported well.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Kingsdown's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Natures Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. However, there are many other brands that are trying to get your attention and convince you to buy their product. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some sleepers are extremely comfortable, but others aren't as happy.

Natures Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, there are a few complaints from reviewers, so be sure that your pick aligns with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't experience a depression when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density and bowling ball tests that measure even support throughout the mattress, the support across the surface is solid and even. That said, some have complained about support issues over a long period, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.

Natures Sleep's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. Customers rate these highly for durability. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Check the Prices For Natures Sleep:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.

We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

View More Reviews

Browse Natures Sleep Customer Reviews

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a ...

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a lot less tossing and turning. Only complaint is the odor. It still has not gone away after three weeks. I am very sensitive to odors and have a keen sense of smell. The topper has a foam smell.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.