Kingsdown vs My Green Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get $100 Off - Code GREEN100

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been around 1904 and provides luxury mattresses -- many seen in mattress retailers and homegoods stores. However, you can purchase them online through resellers. They offer eight mattresses with various fabric breakdowns -- from memory foam, to latex, to gel, and innerspring.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10

Price:
Kingsdown: $700-$2500
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

My Green Mattress:
Get $100 Off - Code GREEN100

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to ensure that your body and spine are supported well.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses have above average edge support. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

Kingsdown's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some have experienced good performance, others had comfort issues faster than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although you may not experience the same excitement after buying, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

My Green Mattress's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $100 Off - Code GREEN100

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.

We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.