Kingsdown vs Loom And Leaf

Get an Instant Discount for Loom And Leaf Get Up To $150 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been around 1904 and provides competitively priced, luxury style mattresses -- many seen in mattress retailers and homegoods stores. You can also find them sold online through larger mattress retailers. They offer a variety of mattresses with various designs -- from latex, gel foam, and innerspring vareties. Though most customers like their mattresses at first, there are some complaints about durability problems over a short duration reported by customers.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price:
Kingsdown: $700-$2500
Loom And Leaf: $849-$1799

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf:
Get Up To $150 Off

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If you aren't supported by your bed, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Kingsdown's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that these mattresses should make you rest easy!

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts a lifetime if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Loom And Leaf:   Get Up To $150 Off

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.

We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

View More Reviews

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.