Kingsdown vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been around 1904 and provides luxury mattresses -- many seen in mattress retailers and homegoods stores. However, you can purchase them online through resellers. They offer eight mattresses with various fabric breakdowns -- from memory foam, to latex, to gel, and innerspring.

Level

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Level: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kingsdown: 7.2/10
Level: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Kingsdown: 8.5/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Kingsdown: $700-$2500
Level: $999-$1699

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Kingsdown's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Level's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses lead to healthier back and sleeping habits. Customers note that these mattresses offer great levels of support versus others in the industry.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important mattress indicator for reviewers and customers. If you want or need to sit on the side of your mattress in the morning, you'll want a mattress that is comfortable and had support around the edges. These mattresses provide a supportive surface at the edge, which is amazing for just about everyone!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Reviewers love using bowling balls to show good support and firmness. These mattresses are great at supporting and comforting sleepers, which is ideal for having the best night's sleep.

Level's Durability

Having a mattress that will last years is a tough proposition for mattress brands. It means they have to invest in better product technology -- like foam and coils, and do countless tests to ensure longevity. Also, it is difficult to measure at times because it is such an individual experience dependent on body weight and use. That said, these mattresses are rated exceedingly well on durability and based on the current information, should last a decade or more for most sleepers.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.

We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.