King Koil vs Zotto

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names than are found below. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of price points, but there were some concerns about durability with some models.

Zotto

Zotto is a disruptive mattress in a box company. It crafts an all-foam mattress with extra cooling versus many other mattress brands. Its 4 layer design with extra cooling in the top layer puts it at a pressure-point relieving medium firmness. Customers find comfortable overall, but some had issues with the material value and the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zotto in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zotto


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Zotto: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Zotto: 8.6/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Zotto: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Zotto: 8.7/10

Price:
King Koil: $499-$3999
Zotto: $650-$1095

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Zotto:
Get Yours Now

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have mixed reviews from customers. Many sleepers report feeling comfortable with their decision and enjoy their new mattress, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or like to use the side of their mattress. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

King Koil's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Zotto's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses get good marks when it comes to customer satisfaction. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Zotto's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those that are heavier, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, these mattresses have above average edge support. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Zotto's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. However, mattresses of any kind that don't offer good durability will start sagging quicker especially for larger sleepers. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Zotto Customer Reviews

I would say this bed is between medium firm and it arrived a week before expected very satisfied and would recommend this bed to

The bed is firm yet forms toy your body and it isn't too firm. I would say this bed is between medium firm and it arrived a week before expected very satisfied and would recommend this bed to others.!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.