King Koil vs Zeopedic

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names than are found below. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of price points, but there were some concerns about durability with some models.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend King Koil in this match up!

See Our Full Review of King Koil


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
King Koil: $549-$3399
Zeopedic: $239-$599

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Customers had mixed emotions about these mattresses. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there were others that didn't feel as positively. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

King Koil's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. A mattress that continues to stay comfortable after 15 years is becoming rarer and rarer. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that are heavier or require more support because of achy backs, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Zeopedic's Durability

Mattresses with lasting comfort are amazing, but not always easy to find. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.