King Koil vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
King Koil: $549-$3,399
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds:
Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

With good data from sleepers, you can discover which mattress is best for you. However, it can be a difficult thing to stay focused on after reading hundreds of reviews. These mattresses have both positive and negative feedback from customers. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Most find these mattresses to be supportive, which means that they align the spine for those that prefer their firmness specifications. That said, a few customers have had complaints, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, these mattresses have similar firmness levels and therefore even support throughout. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

King Koil's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. Customers give mixed feedback when it comes to the durability of these mattresses. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, it is a good starting place to do research into their offering.

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Winkbeds's Durability

These mattresses offer competitive durability ratings versus competition. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.