King Koil vs Verlo

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Verlo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Verlo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
King Koil: $549-$3399
Verlo: $79-$4,229

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some have had complaints about the feel, but others have found them to be exactly what they wanted. Read more below to learn more about what customers experience.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Most find these mattresses to be supportive, which means they do well aligning the spine per their firmness level. That said, a few customers have had complaints, so be sure that your pick aligns with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, the support is even across the surface. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.

King Koil's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. There were some that felt discomfort. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Verlo's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. It is important to note for those that suffer with spine alignment or tossing and turning. Most reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive overall.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. These mattresses offer a good amount of edge support, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is perfect for those that want to measure mattress firmness. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Verlo's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. Luckily, these mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.