King Koil vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best July 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend King Koil in this match up!

See Our Full Review of King Koil


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
King Koil: $549-$3399
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

We all need to take a look at customer reviews before we buy an expensive product. That said, it can be a more difficult prospect when browsing countless brands and other sites. Based on our investigation of customer sentiment and reviews, sleepers rate these mattresses above average. However, some were not as pleased Make sure to do more research about the specifications.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret for keeping things comfy at night and in the morning. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. These mattresses offer good edge support overall, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By performing a bowling ball test, one can quickly figure out mattress firmness. It also is good for those that want to discover if a mattress has even support or if there are peaks and valleys in a mattress. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

King Koil's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses have good resistance, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.