Get The Best Holiday 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

King Koil vs. Spring Air

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

Founded in 1898, King Koil got its start selling traditional innerspring mattress. Today, their mattress lineup includes foam, latex, hybrid, and even smart mattresses. King Koil mattresses are sold across the globe in local retailers, although some of the mattress models may be advertised under different names than those found below. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a range of price points, but there have been some concerns about durability with some models.

Spring Air

Founded in 1926, Spring Air is a classic and traditional bed maker. With 8 US based factories and more worldwide, this large mattress manufacturer creates hybrid and innerspring mattresses available under a few different brands including Chattam & Wells, Four Seasons, and Back Supporter. Spring Air mattresses are available at retail stores nationwide. Still, some customers have brought up issues with firmness and durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend King Koil in this match up!

See Our Full Review of King Koil


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
King Koil: $1099-$6299
Spring Air: $899-1699

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

With customer data, it is easier to understand if a mattress will work for you. That said, it isn't always easy to stay focused through all the noise from other brands. Customers report feeling both positively and negatively about these mattresses. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.

King Koil's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses are above average in supportiveness across all sleepers. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive overall.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is perfect for those that want to measure mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

King Koil's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Spring Air's Durability

Mattresses with lasting comfort are amazing, but not always easy to find. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.