King Koil vs Sleepys

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleepys in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleepys


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
King Koil: $549-$3399
Sleepys: $199-$1599

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

With customer data, it is easier to understand if a mattress will work for you. However, there are a lot of other brands out there competing for your attention. Sleepers have had both good and bad things to say about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses offer an above average level of support in their sleeping surface. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good edge support overall, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on the mattress, one can figure out mattress firmness. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

King Koil's Durability

These mattresses get mixed feelings from sleepers on their durability. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, some were not as pleased Read more below on the mattress specifics.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses do well here, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Sleepys's Durability

Based on the materials used, mattresses that have good durability will last between 7 - 12 years. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses that don't have good durability will start sagging much quicker no matter the materials. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.