King Koil vs Sleep Innovations

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend King Koil in this match up!

See Our Full Review of King Koil


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
King Koil: $549-$3399
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see how customers respond before we invest a lot of money in an expensive product. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. Based on recent customer reviews and overall sentiment about these mattresses, customers rate them better than average. However, there are some mixed reviews. Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Most customers find these mattresses supportive, which means that they align the spine for those that prefer their firmness specifications. That said, a few customers have had complaints, so make sure to do research to align your pick with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most reviewers report these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, the support across the surface is solid and even. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure to look at customer feedback before buying.

King Koil's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. Sadly, now more than ever, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

All of us want a highly durable mattress that lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattresses are durable and will should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.