King Koil vs Safavieh

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Safavieh

Safavieh is a popular, low-priced furniture brand that is famous for their rugs and designer furniture. They are sold across the Internet and in major brick and mortar retailers like Walmart and Macy's. They make a variety of mattresses in foam and hybrid varieties, which most customers find comfortable initially. There are some complaints, however, about durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend King Koil in this match up!

See Our Full Review of King Koil


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Safavieh: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Safavieh: 8.3/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Safavieh: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Safavieh: 8.1/10

Price:
King Koil: $549-$3399
Safavieh: $131-$591

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Safavieh:
Get Yours Now

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. However, there are a lot of other brands out there competing for your attention. These mattresses have received some mixed emotions from customers. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for solid mattresses and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

King Koil's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. Sadly, now more than ever, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Safavieh's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. These mattresses, however, get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some found them to be a super comfortable sleep, but others experienced restlessness. Read more below to learn more about what customers experience.

Safavieh's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others had issues with feel over the long term. For those that are plus size, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

Safavieh's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Safavieh Customer Reviews

Great budget mattress. Great feel and very cushy

So I've has a few days to test this mattress out and i'm quite pleased with it so far. With mattresses, they are a dime a dozen. With so many manufacturers, sizes, firmness levels, etc, it can be quite a pain choosing a mattress these days. This mattress is your typical full size mattress however it's a hybrid one so it has the standard coil spring foundation in addition to a layer of foam material on top for added comfort. What I initially liked about this mattress was that it doesn't require a box spring like other conventional mattresses do. This seems to be the new thing for mattresses and it's one less thing to move and one less thing to buy in my opinion. With these box springless mattresses, all you need is a platform frame and you're good to go. I bought a relatively inexpensive one and it works just great for this mattress. First off, the thing about this mattress is the shipping. It's a mattress however it comes shipped in a square box. Comes packaged like a giant sushi roll and you simply cut the plastic wrapping off and the mattress unravels itself; kinda cool actually. Moving a traditional full size mattress meant a couple people and possibly a hand truck. This packaging/shipping method was far more easier to work with than if it were a normal mattress/box spring. I believe this mattress is a medium however it's quite plush. The top layer of the mattress offers a good deal of comfort without the sinking feeling some other mattresses have. It's firm enough to provide adequate support yet is also comfortable and you get that cushy feeling whenever you sleep on it. For those wondering about edge support, it's not quite as firm as a normal mattress however there is some edge support on the bed. If you sit directly on the edge of this bed, you'll probably slide off. If you plant your rear end a little bit off the edge then it's fine. Only thing I noticed about this bed (and not a huge thing) is that certain parts of the bed produces a crinkly noise like the sound when someone balls up a piece of paper. Kinda of a wax paper like sound to it. It's noticeable for me since the part of the mattress that makes this noise is right where I lay my head. Not a big thing and perhaps with some additional expansion time, it'll go away. Overall, very nice mattress for the budget conscience. Offers good support and very comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.