King Koil vs Resort Sleep

Get Memorial Day 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend King Koil in this match up!

See Our Full Review of King Koil


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
King Koil: $549-$3,399
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, you can better figure out if a mattress will work for your body. That said, it isn't always easy to stay focused through all the noise from other brands. These mattresses are given mixed reviews by customers. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but there are some rare cases where folks haven't felt completely supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but some rarely may experience issues with even support long term.

King Koil's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If you are thinking about getting a mattress that has mixed feedback on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some may find that it changes over time.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Amore

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.