King Koil vs Qomfort

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names than are found below. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of price points, but there were some concerns about durability with some models.

Qomfort

As of September 2018, there have been reports that Qomfort is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.
Original review: Qomfort is doing big things in the mattress space! They offer a lifetime warranty, which really shows that they stand behind their products. Another thing that sets them apart from the rest is their very own scientists invented the memory foams they use in their beds and they pass on that quality and cost savings to the consumer. Learn if their medium firmness mattress is right for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend King Koil in this match up!

See Our Full Review of King Koil


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Qomfort: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Qomfort: 8.3/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Qomfort: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Qomfort: 8.5/10

Price:
King Koil: $499-$3999
Qomfort: $399-$799

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Qomfort:
Get Yours Now

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers report that these mattresses are comfy., but others have described not feeling as satisfied. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Research more below for information on the specifics.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. This is important if you are suffering from lack of support currently. Most reviewers report that these mattresses offer a supportive surface.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. These mattresses offer good edge support overall, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses should provide an even supportive feel.

King Koil's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. But sadly, these days, most things degrade faster as companies fight to find profits. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Qomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Qomfort's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If your bed doesn't prop you up, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. All in all, these mattresses do offer good support at first, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Qomfort's Durability

All of us want a highly durable mattress that lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That being said, data on materials and customer feedback can be a good guide. These mattresses, specifically, are more durable than average and should last between 5 - 7 years for most, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Check the Prices For Qomfort:   Get Today's Prices

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Qomfort Customer Reviews

My daughter tkinks this mattress - Martin S.

My daughter tkinks this mattress is the best she's ever had . She's 19yrs old ...

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.