King Koil vs Personal Comfort

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend King Koil in this match up!

See Our Full Review of King Koil


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10

Price:
King Koil: $549-$3399
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some were entirely satisfied with these mattresses, but others couldn't get comfortable. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help align the back properly and help keeping things comfortable for years. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

King Koil's Durability

Mattresses aren't as durable as they used to be. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have had problems with the support. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Personal Comfort's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.