King Koil vs Perfect Cloud

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend King Koil in this match up!

See Our Full Review of King Koil


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10

Price:
King Koil: $549-$3399
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. However , it can be a task extracting the key takeaways from all of the reviews you read. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, there is some mixed feedback Make sure to do more research about the specifications.

King Koil's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means they help keep the back aligned in conjunction with their firmness level. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure that your pick fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't feel like they will fall off the mattress when rolling close to the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density and bowling ball tests that measure even support throughout the mattress, the support is even across the surface. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.

King Koil's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have mixed reviews from customers. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there were others that didn't like their experience. Learn more about this brand below!

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses do fine overall, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, you may feel good initial comfort, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.