King Koil vs Novosbed

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Novosbed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Novosbed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Novosbed: 8.7/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Novosbed: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Price:
King Koil: $549-$3399
Novosbed: $799-$1999

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but others have described not feeling as satisfied. Customers had both negative and positive feedback. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Most customers find these mattresses supportive, which means both their support and comfort layers align the back and comfort the body for most. That said, there are a few people that have reported issues, so make sure that the mattress specs align to your body and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density and bowling ball tests that measure even support throughout the mattress, the support across the surface is solid and even. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

King Koil's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Novosbed's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Novosbed's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.