King Koil vs Nest Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding Get $200 Off - Code SUMNITEZZZ

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Nest Bedding

Nest Bedding is a popular online and brick-and-mortar mattress retailer. They sell a variety of different mattresses, including a high-end hybrid mattress, organic and natural latex and latex hybrid mattresses, and two all-foam mattresses. Nest Bedding has a tradition of innovating based on customer feedback and customers describe Nest Bedding as providing excellent customer service. With pricepoints that are competitive against name-brands, their's a lot to love about this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

Price:
King Koil: $549-$3399
Nest Bedding: $399-$4399

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Nest Bedding:
Get $200 Off - Code SUMNITEZZZ

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but other folks have had different experiences. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

King Koil's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

King Koil's Durability

Based on the materials that are in the mattress, the average durable mattress will stay comfortable for at least 7 - 12 years. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That being said, mattresses that don't put emphasis on durability will start breaking down much faster independent of materials used. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. They do a great job aligning the spine and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. These mattresses offer even support throughout the surface layers and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Nest Bedding's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   Get $200 Off - Code SUMNITEZZZ

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.