King Koil vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Nectar

Nectar has been one of the most popular brands since its launch in 2017. They have a few great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium firmness, which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
King Koil: $549-$3,399
Nectar: $524-$1024

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

King Koil's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most customers have rated this mattress well on its support, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but there are some folks who rarely experience some discomfort.

King Koil's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some feel they've found lasting good sleep, while others have problems.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be one of the most powerful ways to choosing a new mattress because it will make your purchase more screened to your individual comfort and feel preferences without having to rely on salespeople. These mattresses get some of the highest scores for customer satisfaction based on recent and overall data. So, read on to learn more about this brand.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Solid support throughout a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Nectar's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. Customers rate these highly for durability. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.